little annoyance

On March 22 (a Friday) we met a new couple. We are in an open relationship. We haven’t met a couple in awhile. We were half excited to meet the couple but didn’t get our hopes up (had many failures with couples).

The plan was to meet this couple half way at a sports bar around 7 pm. They are an older couple. Once we got home that Friday night, Aaron told the lady we had fun. I said the same thing to the lady too, and nice to meet a normal couple. The wife agreed they had a good time.

The Tuesday after, the wife sent me a text, saying her husbands number and could text him. I did. He asked about making plans for me and him to meet either the Wednesday or Thursday. Then asked about my boyfriend and his wife hooking up. The husband and I agreed on me meeting him at his house for sex. Then the Sunday, all 4 of us would meet at our house.

The Wednesday came, that husband and I text. I told him when I left my house. The drive was 1 hour 15 minutes. I got to the house a little before the husband did. So the wife and I talked, everything was good. About a half hour after the husband came home, he said he was ‘nervous and chicken’ and gonna cancel on me for the sex. He apologized.

I was annoyed cause that Wednesday morning I was awake at 4:30 AM. Worked til 330 PM. Drove from 4 pm til just after 5 pm. Then got rejected, got home around 8 PM.

He had all day to tell me he was gonna cancel. I was annoyed I wasted my time, wasted gas, wasted some data to use the Google Map

I text him Wednesday saying I was home. He replied with ‘good’.

We didn’t text at all Thursday or Friday. Saturday morning I sent a text asking if they were still gonna come here on Sunday (REMEMBER, HIS IDEA). I said no pressure for sex, just as friends and play card games. He replied with, ‘sounds fun but we’ll pass’.

So my boyfriend and I were annoyed…..we had a good time meeting them. They agreed they had fun as well. They told us they were excited for sex with us. Then bail on us.

If they weren’t interested in us, they could have told us. Not string us along. Not waste my time on the Wednesday to get rejected. Just send me a text, tell me you don’t want me to drive over.

Log in to write a note