rare day, leap year

I suppose I could make an entry on Feb 29. Just the usual, routine of life.

Had to help train a lady on 2nd shift to do my job (there are 3 of us that do this specific job on first shift, but super busy that 2 people at nights now do this job). This lady, Patty, is mentally exhausting. I’m not a talker….she loves to talk and gossip. She’s a touchy/feely kind of person…..I hate being touched. She gives out hugs and I don’t like that. She won’t fully understand this job. 2 months in and she’s not really making and progress (the 2 other ladies have also helped train Patty, so it’s not like I’m doing a bad job of training).

So, on night shift, Patty works with Derek. One day a couple weeks ago, Patty asked me for my number. I was not comfortable giving out my number (since I hate talking, I don’t want to deal with phone calls). I was nice, wrote it down. Patty asked if I had any single friends for Derek (she said Derek wanted Patty to ask me). The truth came out as to why she wanted my number.

I couldn’t think of any single friends right away. I went home, looked at my Facebook friends list. There were about 20 single ladies. Age range of 24-55. Derek is 36, not sure what age range he wants. Naturally, all the ladies are different. I wasn’t sure what kind of lady he’d be interested in. Example: smokers, virgins, religious ladies, swinger lifestyle ladies, ladies who already have kids.

Then I asked Patty if she had any idea what kind of lady that Derek is interested in. Patty said, ‘he’s interested in you, but you have a boyfriend and he doesn’t want to interfere with that’. She said Derek was interested in me because I don’t smoke, I’m not into religion, I don’t have kids nor do I want kids (he doesn’t want kids). People at work in the past said Derek was picky on ladies…..but I’m the one person he’s looking for and I’m off the market.

While the boyfriend and I are in an open relationship, not sure how Derek would feel about that. And I learned he first had sex within the last year. Not sure if I could handle someone who’s not sexually experienced.

Log in to write a note