unexpected guests

Friday as I was driving home from work a friend text me. Him and his wife would be in Yankton and wanted to know if Aaron and I were free. I talked to Aaron when I got home, seeing if he wanted to do anything with these friends. It was so sudden! We haven’t seen them in awhile, talked about meeting up awhile ago. Then I had my grandpa’s funeral, sickness took over, bad traveling weather, so all 4 just kinda gave up on meeting.

We decided to meet them for food. I had to shower, we had to clean the house quick. So I felt so frazzled Friday (I was awake since 5:30 AM Friday for work, busy day at work, then feeling overwhelmed with meeting the friends). I finally went to bed after 130 AM Saturday morning. The friends stayed in town, so we had a busy Saturday with them as well. They left our house around 9 pm.

I’m mentally and physically drained. Aaron’s drained. Our dogs are drained (they’re use to just me and Aaron, use to their dog routine without extra people).

Aaron wants to go to his parents for a little bit today….we’ll see if that happens. Aaron’s dad had a birthday the other day, Aaron has a gift for him. I really don’t want to go just cause I want to relax.

Part of me wants to go to a bar to watch the Super Bowl. I’ll have to see how I feel later today.

Log in to write a note