some life

Lately it seems all I’ve done is write about the theme of the week. My life is fairly routine, nothing happens. I wake up, work, come home, spend time with Aaron (boyfriend). And take care of the dogs, grocery shop, and clean the house.

Over Memorial Day weekend an old friend from high school was in town. Bekkah, her husband, Chris, and 2 of the kids came. I’ve been friends with Bekkah since middle school. I went to their wedding back in June/July last year. Some of their other friends recently moved here. So I went out to lunch with all of them. I didn’t see Bekkah much. I would have liked to, but that’s ok. We were at lunch for about an hour before the youngest kid was getting crabby and needed a nap.

Also over Memorial Day weekend, I went in a friends tractor. Aaron and I do the open relationship thing, so there is this couple that lives maybe 40 miles away. The guy asked if I wanted a tractor ride, since he farms and was maybe 10 miles away. That was fun cause I haven’t been in a tractor in close to 20 years.

Aaron got a little anxious/upset about it. He KNEW I was going out, cause I asked. He was upset cause I got to meet the guy a few times and he hasn’t met the wife yet (she’s busy with work, taking care of 4 kids who live at home (1 out of the house), and the kids are in baseball/softball).

 

 

Log in to write a note