A crematorium of jumping!

Leave me a note on this entry if you wish to sponsor me for the Alternathon as I raise money for make-a-wish.

Time: 6:30pm

Hours left: 14.5

It is 6:30pm and I am starting to get hot. Every night, it gets hot in this apartment, no matter what we have been doing all day. If the aicon has been on all day, it seems to stop working at about 9 or 10pm, and we both start to get really hot. The airs aren’t on right now, but still… hot.

We are having toasted ham/cheese/tomato sandwiches for dinner. I wanted to have fries as well, but I’m not that hungry. I can have fries later if I really want them. Jake is making the sandwiches, I just prepped the ingredients. That’s pretty much how we always do dinner, unless it is a special meal like pizza or something that needs more constructing that the application of heat. I am good with putting things in the oven but if it involves the stove or the griddle, that is man’s work and therefore I shall make my man do it.

I really feel like whipping up some egg whites. Maybe later. At least this time, unlike christmas 2005 (or was it new years eve? I think that is more right…) I have the full recipe rather than letting Natey make the treat, and so these will be properly made and baked, rather than semi-whipped up and then just consumed raw. MAN that provided a true bounce in my every move though. Some might even call it a BOING! heh (after having liquid meringue I went to the computer and video-chatted with Jake and his mum saw me bouncing on the computer chair because I was so hyper)

Better go help with dinner. It sounds tasty!
 

Log in to write a note

Enjoy dinner :o)