How funky is your chicken?

Sponsor me for the blogathon! Raising money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation!

Time: 4pm

Hours left: 17

current clothing: Light blue singlet top with butterflies and flowers all up the left side. Jeans with pretty drawings all up the left side thigh and the right butt. There used to be little fake gems all over my pants as well, but I picked them off at a graduation party we went to a handful of weeks ago

current mood: Relaxed, sleepy, a little pained. I know they aren’t really moods, but I don’t care!

current taste: Watered down cinnamon sugar.

current hair: Dirty, I need to wash it later on.

current annoyance: This comfy position isn’t as comfy as I thought it would be.

current smell: Nothing. There is a fan blowing air softly at my face so any smells are disappearing rather fast.

current thing you ought to be doing: This! I have nothing to do today, other than blogathon. It is what my world revolves around.

current jewelry: Wedding and engagement rings, like always

current book: Umm… nope, don’t have a book at the moment that I’m reading.

current refreshment: Bottle of water. It’s my second bottle of the day and it’s almost empty.

current worry: Green card crap that I really do not want to think about now. Potential deportation is certainly a way to shut my mind down.

current crush: Jake, always. He’s a sexy man.

current favorite celebrity: Michael Jackson. Always has been, always will be.

current longing: Green card crap to be done with and my living here to be safe.

current music: Nothing, had to shut it off, it was giving me a headache.

current wish: Same as longing really.

current lyric in your head: "tell me how funky… is your chicken now?"

current undergarments: purple underwear, white bra. Can’t believe I had to check! I think I’m already seeping into brain-dead-ness.

current regret: Procrastinating.

current desktop picture:

current plans for tonight: Blogathon. Make pizza for dinner. Unfortunately the store had no bbq chicken so I’m ‘stuck’ having ham and pineapple. Still awesome, but not as awesome as it could have been. Jake is having sausage and peppers on his half.

current cuss word: Fuck, always. It’s my favourite.

current amusement: I’m really not amused by anything. Other than my excessively reclined position right now.

current IM/person you’re talking to: Noone. I’m not actually sure I want anyone to talk to, I seem to remember that last time, when I was trying to talk to people AND writte entries AND come up with stuff to write, one of them got neglected at all times. Especially in the hours when trying to stay awake. I might change my mind later on, but for now, I’m good being alone. I’ve got a Jake if I really need company.

current love: Jake, always, he’s my darling squishy sweetheart and I love him a lot.

current obsession: Gathering MJ items. I have all the cds and all the DVDs but I don’t have any tshirts or anything and I really want one and I’m goin nuts trying to find one… one that I really like and would actually wear.

current avoidance: bank statement pile.

current thing or things on your wall: In here there is a pug calendar, a piece of art Jake did in high school, and a decorative boomerang. In the bedroom, there is a section of walls with post cards and other bits of awesome mail from friends and family. OH!! There are also a bunch of aussie postcards on the wall behind me. I forgot to look behind,,,, heh.

Log in to write a note
July 25, 2009

My chicken is as funky as my goose is loose.

July 25, 2009

I’m avoiding IM for the time being, too. There’s just too much going on right now. Maybe later, when the baby and Sir are both asleep.

July 25, 2009

glad you saved what sugar you could from the ‘evils’ of the couch! haha! YAY for collecting MJ stuff! I wish you much luck! MMMmmmm now I’m hungry from the food talk! Hope it tastes as good as it sounds!