How strong is the strength of one man

Sponsor me for the blogathon! Raising money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation!

Time: 8:30pm

Hours left: 12.5

Jake is watching NCIS. One of the ones where KAte got shot and Ari gets killed by Ziva to protect Gibbs. I can’t work out if it is part 2 or 3. There are 3 parts yes? I think it is the final part. Clearly, I love this show. There are so many good shows on USA – Monk, Psych, In Plain Sight… and they have marathons and 3-hours-at-a-time of NCIS all the time! It’s great! I don’t like Burn Notice though, the lead guy seems like a bit too annoying. I didn’t like him in Changeling, I think I just don’t like his him.

I don’t like the ads for Aussie hair products. They don’t pronounce Aussie right!! And that really really annoys me. Nick and Stacy learnt that once, they thought I wasn’t big on words until they heard me go off on a rant about that one night. They also didn’t think I ever swore. Heh. That was fun.

I had a lovely shower and now I have a towel on my head. So you’ll have to speak up. I wonder if I still have the icon that says that.. I’m sure I do.

More pictures? SURE!

I discovered that I when I walk, I lift up my toes. Somehow I managed to kill my shoes, they were only a month or so old when this happened too. For once my toes weren’t grey or black or some other dark colour, lovely and pink to contrast with the lovely grass. 🙂

This tree is right next to one of the churches on this street. I love it, I like to admire it every day when we walk past. It’s the spider tree. 🙂

Log in to write a note

That tree pic reminded me that I wanted to show you the trees that are on the street near my house. They’re mutants.

July 25, 2009

I love NCIS, but I like Kate way better than Ziva.

July 25, 2009

that tree looks like it’s outta LOTR!!!! Like the PINK on your sneakers! 🙂