**Sez Stirfry**

Serves 2

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger
  • 1/8 teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 2 decent sized cloves of garlic
  • 1/4 cup water (to rinse out the sauce-mix, make sure it all gets in the pan)

  • 1 pack noodles (I used… umm… udon-esque noodles. Thick, awesome noodles. Any would be fine though)
  • 2 bell peppers (capsicums) – I used one red, one orange
  • 2-3 scallions (spring onions)
  • 2 cups frozen broccoli (I had a big bag of it, used half)
  • a pound of chicken breasts (we used this… the chicken didn’t really work well. I think replacing the chicken with the rest of the bag of broccoli would work even better!)

mix up the sauce goodness. (mince the garlic)
cut peppers in strips, chicken in strips, scallions small pieces.

Cook chicken through (I don’t know, Jake does this… I assume he cooks it almost completely before adding other things)
throw in scallions/peppers, cook for a few minutes then add the sauce and broccoli
last few minutes throw in the noodles (ours were the kind that just need to be warmed through really)
a teaspoon of cornstarch turns the liquid into a nice thick shiny-type sauce.

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2010

I might steal this. Duckie and I love stir fry.

Mmmm 🙂

January 17, 2010

Mmm stirfry is the best. I might steal this. Taste yummy?

Yummy!

January 18, 2010

that was so crazy-tasty, that sauce had such amazing flavour. and I cooked the chicken until there wasn’t any pink-ness left and then let it cook a little longer since it was frozen when I cut it up and all that. that was one hell of a meal. *FOREVER-LOVE*

January 18, 2010

It looks pretty good if you ask me! ~jo

OMNOMONOM! *

January 18, 2010

That looks so good. I want to lick my screen.

January 18, 2010

That just looks so yummy. I wish you guys could come and cook for me all the time. Love you

Yum!! We are making stir fry this week. Mmm…

January 19, 2010

RYN: Definitely making next week!!

I haven’t made stir fry in awhile – I’ll have to try your sauce. 🙂

January 19, 2010

ryn: You should! Then we could have conversations in it. lol 🙂 It’s probably because they are language cousins. Hehe. Yay muti lingual! Me too! 🙂

January 24, 2010

That looks so delicious. I laughed at using two gloves of garlic though.