Something is better than nothing.

Feeling a bit better. The last 2 days I have woken up at 6am and can’t stop coughing, but other than that, I only have a quick cough here or there.

Am I the only one that consistently types couch instead of cough? That is where I just was, and where I would rather be right now… but ah, gotta do puter things. And instead of doing those things, I am entrying.

It is meant to be tolerably cold for the next two days which makes me HAPPY. I have to go to the post office and it is hard to get times to do that without Ash and really hard to go with her when it is ridiculously below freezing. So I might be able to make the trek. Woo.

We’ve been playing a lot with crayons and markers and stickers lately. And looking at activity books she got as a Christmas present. One is a sticker book all about animals so she is learning new things from that. Apparently she likes sharks. Or at least that’s what she says, knowing only what they look like in one image and that is it.

Can’t decide if we are going to eat first and then go to the movies on Saturday or if we are going to do it the other way around. I’m thinking movie first but I don’t know… probably.

I’m trying to get back into swagbucks. It is just stupid not to, not much effort and free money in the form of amazon gift cards? Why in the world not. Last time I made $80 in about 4 months, I think. Jake’s stepsister buys things like tablets and game consoles and things for Christmas using just the funds from swagbucks. I don’t have multiple hours every day but something is better than nothing.

My eyebrows are itchy!

Log in to write a note
January 12, 2014

Swagbucks sounds like a good idea if you have the time.