Tenderoni you’ve got to be…

Sponsor me for the blogathon! Raising money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation!

Time: 7pm

Hours left: 14

Is there anything you would like pictures of? I wish there was still exciting things I could take pictures of outside, but all the cool things I have taken pictures of.

Ok, things to write about.

CANDY!

I lvoe candy. At home there are cherry ripes and crunchies and turkish delights (I don’t like the real stuff, tasets like flowers. Very bad thing to me! Flowers are gross!) and so many other awesome things. And if I want a giant lollypop I can go and get one and it tastes good! I went to the mall here and got one recently. It was too disgusting to eat. Creme eggs are awesome back home, but I can’t stand them here. I compared the ingredient lists one year. The american one, the first few ingreidients were all forms of sugar. The australian ones, the first ingredient was milk chocolate. And the first ingredient of the chocolate was MILK. So that’s pretty highly awesome right there. It’s pretty great for me to be here, because I eat so much less crap, and when I do eat crap it’s higher quality than the general crap. I like milky ways here, although that is what we call a mars bar at home. At home, a milky way is what is a three musketeers here. It’s kind of how here, smarties are weird evil little discs of candy that will burn your tastebuds off if you eat too many (I learnt that on my first american halloween) and at home they are a crappy thing like m+ms. Even m+ms taste bad here! Oh, all the goodness I miss from home.

Other things taste better at home too. Like mcdonalds. I assume KFC is the same, but i have never had it in this country. Which is amusing, because back home, there was a time when I was having kfc almsot every day. I had it 3 times one day. I love kfc. Yet I’ve been living here for almost 3 years and I haven’t once had the chicken fried by a colonel. colonel is too similar to colonic and that amuses me.

Somehow my ramble of candy went into another topic I had, which was "things Australia has that Connecticut needs" …although, I didn’t fully go into that. Everything here just needs to taste better. Then I would be really happy. There also needs to be good tasting food. Like… I get gnocchi with just a basic tomato sauce as my standard pasta meal at a restaurant. Here… oh man the sauce is so flavourless, it’s disgusting.

I want fresh dinner rolls.

THere are a lot of restaurants that I dont’ go to because the few things that are Sez-friendly are so bland that they aren’t worth spending money on. Although that’s more a Sez thing than a country-related thing.

I feel like watching some of the Jacksons Variety Show on youtube. I have a massive playlist of things to watch on there, and none of it is what I feel like watching right now. Typical me.

Log in to write a note

I think Bunny just went out to get me Twizzlers. *squee!* *

July 25, 2009

I like candy

July 25, 2009

When I visited Guernsey and London, one of my favorite parts was buying candies and chocolates that I’d never seen before. Some were better than American stuff, some not. ^_^

July 25, 2009

But you have Ruby Tuesdays. Going to gym now. Catch up with you in a couple of hours. *huggles*

I hear that from a lot of foreigners living here: that our fast food tastes different. Here I thought it was all pretty much the same. I need to travel.

July 25, 2009

There are lots of things that are different between the US and Canada too. Sometimes we get chocolate bars and stuff from the US sold at the dollar store and they are weird tasting and not what we’re used to. Strange, isn’t it? That the things that are supposed to be the same in different countries are not.~jo

July 25, 2009

I’m already hungry from rubens/pizza talk…don’t need pics of candy! haha! YAY CANDY!!!! Enjoy! 🙂

So I take it you’re from Australia? That’s awesome. What brings you to the States? I wish I had read all this during Blogathon so you would have had some ideas of things to write!