The cat has an existential crisis

Leave me a note on this entry if you wish to sponsor me for the Alternathon as I raise money for make-a-wish.

Time: 5pm

Hours left: 16

I got some questions on notes! Yay! Stuff to hopefully ramble about!

Umm…what is your least favorite thing about living in the US? [Mrs. Tiny Duckie]
     
ohh in the theme of Ms Duckie
Whats your fav thing?
are you happy?
feel better that OD is back up??
how was your cupcake… You’ve inspired me to make some soon…. after I clean the kitchen. [Gylanne]

To continue the theme here, what are some of your least favorite things about living in the US? [C. R. C.] 
 

My least favourite thing about living here, is that I can’t see my family unless thousands of dollars are spent on airfare. I am incredibly grateful that my parents can and do pay for Jake and I to fly down to visit. We went for christmas 08 and  we will be going again this year. My cat Headbutt, I miss him dearly and he can’t come visit so I have to wait until I can go home to see him.

I also miss the food. The candy with better ingredients. The KFC which doesn’t taste like death. Stuff here is just… not very nice to my tongue. Which is kind of good really, prevents me from eating too much junk food.

My favourite thing about being here is that I have a Jake. He is awesome and amazing and I am just so glad I get to spend every day of the rest of my life with him by my side.

I am happy here, because I have Jake.

I am SO GLAD that OD is up, and I can write here where I feel like I am writing for an audience rather than just writing for myself. I prefer to write for someone else. When just writing for me I… ramble weirdly.

My cupcake was yummy, and incredibly beautiful. I shouldn’t have eaten it though, because now I am not hungry but it is almost dinner time!

Any more questions? I’ll be happy to answer them. Even if you are reading this tomorrow and I’m not longer blogathon-ing, I’ll still answer them. 🙂

Title: The cat’s name is Cat Food! heh

Log in to write a note

It’s amazing the difference in the taste of things in the US. People think the Irish who move over there are crazy for wanting to bring bacon, butter and sausages over with them…but those are the things that are COMPLETELY different over there. As well as the chocolate and bread and …everything. On the flip side…the cheesecake there is a million times nicer than any cheescake you can get here. Oh man it’s heaven!

Eric was asking why I was freaking over OD and I should just use LJ. But like I told him, “I have no one over there and its just me and an echo.” Glad I’m not the only one.

July 31, 2010

Yay, OD has let me on. I can leave a note!!!