You’re so fine that I’m scared of you.

Leave me a note on this entry if you wish to sponsor me for the Alternathon as I raise money for make-a-wish.

Time: 1:30pm

Hours left: 19.5

I am pouty right now. All my cupcakes stuck to the pan, even though it is a silicone, non-stick pan. And I DROWNED it in non-stick cooking spray. They are still super stuck, and falling apart. Either the lids are falling off, or the bottom part is half stuck the pan when i remove it. I have taken out 7 so far, and only one still looks like it should. They taste like normal regular boring cake, with a hint of chocolateyness from the cocoa. Which means I really have to make the cream cheese frosting. Which means I have to do the dishes so that the beaters are clean. So that’s going to take a while, because I am lazy. Plus I’m talking to Amrai AND my Jenn, so I don’t want to be away from the computer for more than a minute or so. Maybe Jake will volunteer?

I haven’t been reading anyone’s entries, because I’m too busy doing things. I guess I’ll either catch up at stupid o-clock, or tomorrow or something like that.

I already want a nap. Probably because I am in the most reclined position on a super comfortable soft couch and it is just… aaah.

Next thing I make will probably be… hmm… I was gonna say savoury cookies but the cucpcakes aren’t so overly sweet that I need something cheesy and herby. So… who knows! I’m not going to go nuts straight away at least.

I haven’t been explaining my titles, which is silly because they are awesome. Maybe when I throw all the entries into OD I’ll add a little extra bit so I can say why they are what they are. This entry’s title is from a song called "Nothing (that compares to you)" by the Jacksons. It is a very crappy song, very early nineties boy band type song. But it is hilarious.

Log in to write a note
July 31, 2010

How come your non-stick sticking spray doesn’t work? Maybe you got a can where they left the non out. That would cause your problem. Bit late now, but maybe if you let them cool a bit first they might come out better.

July 31, 2010

I usually do my red velvets in patty pans…

August 1, 2010

I don’t like when you’re pouty. those cupcakes rock it. *MEGA-LOVE*