claire de lune

What you and I hear isn’t the same.  I don’t know what it’s like for you, but you wouldn’t look at me that way if you knew what it was like for me. 

I try not to be disdainful.  I try to have empathy and understanding.  Most importantly, I try to understand that no matter what, I am not unique or original or special and other people DO feel as I do.  There are others that don’t experience every emotion as a muted and pointless twinge.  I just have to find them.

Certainly, I’m too serious.  Too something, anyway.  Nothing is less important to me than the day-to-day things of which everyone insists on speaking.  And yet I come across as the boring one.  Can it be helped that I wonder about my own humanity more than I think on Lindsay Lohan’s jail sentence? 

In the words of my generation, Whatever.

Log in to write a note