Morning seems too stale to justify.

In a little less than three hours, the birds across the canal will start chirping.  The sun will start to rise.

I have a rather bad case of insomnia as of late.  Oddly enough, it hasn’t been bothering me.  I find there’s no point in sleeping, as I always feel guilty when I do, I wake up feeling like crap, and I waste 1/3 of a day. 

I’m feeling particularly misanthropic.  Kind of tired of catering to other people.  Was itching to have a go at several people today, but restrained myself.  Bridges function best when not burned–you never know when you’ll need someone again.

Once, I counted how far 1, 000 steps would take me.  At the time, it was about 3/4 of a mile.  I wonder if I’ve grown.  If 1,000 steps would take me further.  But if I had to take 1,000 steps to get back, what’s the point…I wonder how far I could get before I lost count.  That was the only time I ever counted to 1,000.  When the child’s need to quantify manifests in adulthood it seems odd.  Adults know nothing.  I was smarter as a child.

But who wasn’t?

Log in to write a note