the sacrement is you.

If I work it right, I can get 4-5 hours of silence a day.  Just the dripping water, the cars outside, and, of course, the clicking of the keys.  No voices.  No people.  No need to be remotely coherent.  I consider the silence to be recuperationl; relaxations that even sleep will no bring.  Sleep is unsatisfying.  At least while I’m awake, I know what I’m doing.  I don’t want to have slept 1/3 of my life away.

The heat has made me irritable, I fear. 

I don’t see my parents very much.  This I am going to regret later.  I know it for certain.  But I’m so goddamn tired.  Averaging 4-5 hours of sleep a night, because I am expected to adhere to the sleep cycle of my day-working contemporaries.  This, of course, pisses me off.  Working 4 P.M. to 1 A.M. is much different than the 8 AM-5PM shift. 

I’m tired.  And cranky.

Log in to write a note