OPENING DOORS!!!!!

 

!!OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD!!

ShaiAnn just opened my bedroom door three times!  I was sitting eating my lunch and I heard my bedroom door shut…so I go to check and see whats going on and there is ShaiAnn looking up at me all inocent.

Making sure the door is shut I go back to my lunch and keep my ears open.

I hear the door open and close AGAIN!!!

I go check again and ShaiAnn is in the room with the door shut running away with a roll of vinyl I had in the bedroom giggling her bum off.

So I take her back out of the room and close the door and ask her if she can do it again.

She reaches up…turns the knob a few times…and then pushes the door open.

Lordy Lordy the child can open doors!!!

What the heck?!  Shes not 2 yet! 

Now what am I going to do in the morning?  She wakes up before me every morning.  What if she opens her door and gets out? 

Is this when you put those knobs on the door so they cant turn the knob…but that seems kinda SICK to me…I guess its the exact same as a child NOT being able to physically open the door tho.

We have one of those knob protector opening thingamajigs on our main apartment door so I know she cant get out of that.

Uhg, life as I know it is changing yet again! lol

Everything else is going smootly as always.  ShaiAnn is a wonderful child.

Still to bed at 8 every night with no fuss.  I tell her its bedtime and time to brush her teeth and wash up and she rips down the hallway to get ready for bed.  Never fails.

Then she gets her teeth brushed, face/hands/feet/bum washed and then her Daddy tucks her in and then I read her a few books and sing her some songs. 

After I leave the room she almost always gets back up and goes and stands in her bedroom window for a while.  If I hear her playign with toys I go tuck her back in.  Most of the time I go back in if she isnt in her window shes laying in bed with books reading to herself.

I was sitting watching her watch Super Why this morning and she was pointing out so many letters!!!  I didnt know she knew that many!  Its time for me to start teachin her her letters a lot more.  I knew she knew what an O was and sometimes an S…but shes pointing to the W and the N….I just sat in awe and just watched her.

Shes growing far too fast.

She watches too much tv tho.  I know this.  Its on almost all day long most days on PBS.  She loves Super Why and Dora.  But she also loves Cayou and I HATE that kid!!!  Hes only a cartoon so dont shit on me for saying I hate a kid! lol  He is so snotty and RUDE!  I wouldnt be able to tolerate a child like that.

We took ShaiAnn to the library for the first time a couple days ago..Mom and I.  ShaiAnn loved it.  There were a few little girls there that she started to interact with.  One of them was 3 and ShaiAnn was like 2 inches shorter than her but much more stalky.

The little girl was playing with a house and ShaiAnn kept offering her toys…The little girl kept saying things like "No Dont I dont want it".  I couldnt help myself..I piped right in and reminded the kids to say Please and No THANKYOU! It drives me crazy when kids are rude.

ShaiAnn has NO troubles saying Please, Thank You, Your Welcome, and Sorry.  She knows when to use them and almost always does without asking her to.  You want something to eat you say Please…thats how it is in our house…you get something to eat you say Thank you!  Im just using food as an example…I try to NEVER teach manners or anything else for that matter with Food.  Food is a necessity.  I also dont reward with foods.

Hugs and Kisses are rewards around this shack!  And to show for it I have a very lovey child.  Its so freakin highlarious sometimes.

She will bring her little wooden chair up beside my computer chair and stand on it…and lean over and offer me hugs and kisses.  She knows she is doing something bad by standing on the chair so shes tries to cover it up with hugs and kisses!

I have to admit Im a sucker and I fall for that one every time.

Free hugs and kisses from my toddler?  OKAY! Ill take that!

We still nap everyday together in Mommy and Daddies bed.  Its aDORAble, When she is drifting off to sleep she rolls over onto her side and throws her arm across my neck and hugs me.

Then when she wakes up the first thing she does is sits up and then leans over on me and hugs me.  GOD Im lucky!

That little girl at the library had a snotty nose…I was knocking on every piece of wood I passed that ShaiAnn didnt get a cold from her!  And Nope!  No cold!  We just might make it to age 2 COLD FREE!!!  YAY!

Shes still in perfect health.  No colds…No coughs…No runny noses…No ear aches.  Lovin it!!!

She does tend to fall and smash her lip off of the coffee table more than once or twice tho.  The same place on her face every time.  That hangy thing that connects your upper lip and your teeth…right in the middle?  That thingy?  She always cuts that wide open and it bleed like a mother!

She has fallen and hit her face there about 5 times I would say.  Bleeds so bad when it happens!  I give her some tempra to ease the pain a

nd hold her tight.  Not much else I can do.  The coffee table is covered in so many comforters its not funny.  At least there are no sharp edges.  I would ditch the thing but then we are out a coffee table..and a storage unit.  It holds all my extra blankets.

Kids get hurt…its going to happen.  Im not throwing out everything that she hurts herself on. …Altho I was seriously tempted the last time she hit her face.  I was going to heft the thing over my patio and be done with it..but that was cause I was in a rage and hated the thing after seeing my childs blood..I calmed down.

She STILL has her freakin pacifier.  And I have made the mistake of letting her have it during the day …so now most days its hanging out of her mouth.  I have it hidden under the bedroom pillow right now so that she dosent see or think about it…she forgets about it easy.  I can’t wait to get that thing out of my life!!

They say that a child needs that sucking motion well into their second year…so Ill keep the thing around for at least another half a year.   I just hope me telling her its for babies and shes a big girl sinks into her brain and she ditches it herself.

We don’t get out much the two of us. Just stay safe and warm at home.  Dave works a lot…and….is at the shop…a lot..

Shes doing it again!   Shes opening the bathroom door now!!! lol I was slightly distracted in the last line there sorry! lol

Yeah Dave is out of the apartment a lot.  Hes a busy fellow.  Works Monday to Friday at his regular job…then Saturday he works at a shop until about 6 and then he ends up going out somewhere in the evening…normally running their nitro cars..then Sunday is his Jamm day.  Him and a drummer get together and Jamm it out in some dudes garage.

I don’t mind.  I am a stay at home mom who gets to spend all her time with her child.  I am extremely grateful to Dave for letting me stay home with her and not puttin pressure on me to go back out to work.  I mean this working from home now is cool, a bit of money commin in helps…so at least Im working some.

But life is good here!  Were all happy and healthy!

My aunt that moved far away set up her webcam so we can have webcam calls now.  She gets to see ShaiAnn and talk to her….

Oh no…

I just told ShaiAnn that her sucky was in Mommys room…she ran to the door….

SHE OPENED IT AGAIN!

Frick shes a pro now!!!

Better go get her and end this entry!

Hope you are all well!!

~

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note