Teething again?

 

 

 

So…I think that ShaiAnn is teething again.  She has had red cheeks for three days now and a fever to the touch…but not a fever on the thermomitor.Its taking a tole on my brain.My nerves are shot.I forgot what it was like to have a child who was teething its been so long.Tell her No and shes dashing off crying before she even gets an explination.Its hard to constantly tell your child that its alright..that she has no reason to cry…and franky unfair to the child.  If you tell your child that she has no reason to cry she will look at you like your a liar…to her there is LOTS to cry about.Its hard to deal with…for a few days now she has been whining and sooking and just upset most of the time.  Shes still a wonderful little girl but when you tell her No shes off crying.  It dosent get her anywhere so I wish she would just realize that and give it up already.No way Im giving in to her little fits!  No way!I can have compation to a certain point…but my nerves are getting frayed at the ends for sure.Going to have to pick up some Tempra as soon as possible.She does have a loose tooth tho…It could possibly be due to that tooth.  I noticed the loose tooth around the 15th of January.  You are sapposed to wait 2-3 weeks after a tooth is knocked loose for it to "tighten up" again.  If after that amount of time the tooth is still wabbling in her mouth I will take her to the dentist…If the dentist says the tooth has to be removed I will get a second opinion.OH thank god Dave is home!  Im going to hide in a dark room somewhere..lol!

Log in to write a note