And yes..I can

I know you know me

This truth you ignore

Like empty lies that comprimise,who you deny

inside. Under the clouds as your bare feet sink in the cool green.

As your foot digs under, the dark red soil comes to the surface and gets your ivory feet dirty

..

I miss you.

I would love to talk to you. But when I do it makes me question myself. It makes me wonder if I can ever really love someone.

I thought I loved you,sometimes I think I still do.

I miss the way your arms feel when they hug me,I miss they way your hair smells.

But its a lie.

..

It is just chemicals lying to me.

I know this now.

..

And yet I can  think about my time with you. How you smirk when you are inside my head, when you and i have our own silly connection.

But the rational side of me screams..

It is all lies.

Just some feel good chemicals,messing with your head, maaking you think you have these feelings.

Run Siarai. Run.

So i do.

Far away from you.

Because I can.

And yes I can. 

Log in to write a note

J’adore. <3 Chris