falling apart at the seams

My face hurts. I have four cold sores inside my mouth side by side, and needless to say it feels like I have gotten my face punched.

Okay..Its that time.

 

Close the door, just come on in. Lay down beside me,touch me just your fingertips up the back of my leg.

I need you,you see.

Move my hair from my neck,Run your fingers through,grasping.

Kiss my neck,pull my tshirt collar away from my shoulder.

bite my shoulder.

 

I really miss you.

I miss the things you say.

I miss the way you do,what you do.

When you take my breath away.

 

I fear who I am when you are absent.

I am not growing fonder,my heart aches.

The gray creeps in and I am empty when you leave.

You have taken the best parts of me with you.

 

I wonder if there is anything left, anything at all?

 

Do you wonder?

Do you care? 

Log in to write a note