I stole another survey…

hey say you are spoiled if you have 40 of these or more:

Do you have:

(X ) your own cell phone

( ) a television in your bedroom

( x) an iPod/MP3 Player

( ) a photo printer

(X) your own phone line

( ) TiVo or a generic digital video recorder

(X) high-speed internet access (i.e., not dialup)

( ) a surround sound system in bedroom

( ) DVD player in bedroom

(x ) at least a hundred DVDs –

( ) a childfree bathroom

( ) your own in-house office

 ( ) a pool

( ) a guest house

( ) a game room

( ) a queen-size bed or larger ( I sleep in a bunk bed on the top like a cat perches)

( ) a stocked bar ( a wine rack but eh not a bar)

( ) a working dishwasher

( x) an icemaker

( x) a working washer and dryer

( x) more than 20 pairs of shoes – I love shoes..

( ) at least ten things from a designer store

( ) expensive sunglasses

(X) framed original art (abstract art of my own and my sisters)

( ) Egyptian cotton sheets or towels

( ) a multi-speed bike

( ) a gym membership

( ) large exercise equipment at home

( ) your own set of golf clubs

( ) a pool table

( ) a tennis court 

() local access to a lake, large pond, or the sea

( ) your own pair of skis

( x) enough camping gear for a weekend trip in an isolated area

( ) a boat ( ) a jet ski

( ) a neighborhood committee membership

(x ) a beach house or a vacation house/cabin (our family has a cabin in michigan-family owned) I was only there once when I was nine.

( x) wealthy family members

( x) two or more family cars

() a walk-in closet or pantry

X) a yard

( x) a hammock ( ) a personal trainer

( ) good credit – Very good credit, thank u very much!

( x) expensive jewelry -I have a jade necklace and a amethyst bracelet but I almost never wear them.

( ) a designer bag that required being on a waiting list to get

( x) at least $100 cash in your possession right now(birthday and christmas money..That i still havent spent.) 

( ) more than two credit cards bearing your name

( ) a stock portfolio –

( x) a passport

( ) a horse

( ) a trust fund (either for you or created by you)

( ) private medical insurance

( ) a college degree, and no outstanding student loans

( ) shop for non-needed items for yourself (like clothes, jewelry,electronics) at least once a week

(x ) do your regular grocery shopping at high-end or specialty stores( I buy wine at a wine store occasionally and I buy cheese and meat at a meat market that is sorta steep)

( ) pay someone else to clean your house, do dishes, or launder your clothes (not counting dry-cleaning) –

( ) go on weekend mini-vacations

( ) send dinners back with every flaw

(X) wear perfume or cologne-I wear victoria secret: heavenly.

( ) regularly get your hair styled or nails done in a salon

( ) have a job but don’t need the money

( ) stay at home with little financial sacrifice

( ) pay someone else to cook your meals

( ) pay someone else to watch your children or walk your dogs

( ) regularly pay someone else to drive you

( ) expect a gift after you fight with your partner

( ) an only child

( ) married/partnered to a wealthy person

( ) baffled/surprised when you don’t get your way

 

Have you:

( ) been on a cruise

( ) traveled out of the country

( x) met a celebrity

( ) been to the Caribbean

( ) been to Europe

( ) been to Hawaii

(X) been to New York

( ) eaten at the Space Needle in Seattle

( x) been to the Mall of America

( ) been on the Eiffel tower in Paris

( x) been on the Statue of Liberty in New York (when I was a newborn)

(x ) moved more than three times because you wanted to

( ) dined with local political figures

( x) been to both the Atlantic coast and the Pacific coast( I was married To a marine.He was both stationed in california, and north carolina)

( ) go to another country for your honeymoon

( x) hire a professional photographer for your wedding or party

(X) take riding or swimming lessons as a child

( ) attend private school

( ) have a Sweet 16 birthday party thrown for you (everyone forgot my birthday)

wow…I have 28 of those..Eh I guess I am a little over half way spoiled…I woulda never figured that out.Bizare.

If you want to read something that isn’t a survey go back one.

Tiamo.Siarai.

Log in to write a note
April 26, 2006

RYN: Not sure if I expectend anything, but… I might as well say “Thank you” for thanking me, for the comment I made on your entry. Lol. I know, I’m a goofball. Oh, and you wear Victoria’s Secret perfume eh? I love it when women wear Vicky’s perfumes. LOVE IT! (That’s some sexy shit, lemme tell ya! Later mi amiga!

April 26, 2006

Hey, you didn’t do the word association thingy. How come? Not interested?

April 26, 2006

I have some of that, but that’s because I live on my own. RYN: I’m having a hard time figuring out MySpace. I like LiveJournal MUCH better.

haha i dont think only children are all spoiled… actually a lot of those don’t necessarily mean you are.

April 26, 2006

ryn: thanks!i got it from postsecret.blogspot.com; if you’ve never been there, it’s a really awesome site. 🙂