Oh yes I can

You ask and I wonder. Deep in thought. Quiet and unassuming. feet tucked in,underneath me. Paper and pen, pen in hand.

I write fiercely. Wet watery tears stream down my face. Hot rage chokes me, my throat closes in and I feel like I cant breathe.

Evil beast,Sitting on my chest. Laughing at me. Grinning. Menacing. Laughing.

I try to get her off me. I sit up in a cold sweat in the middle of the night.

Nightmare. Just another nightmare.

She lives in me though, I feel here there. Just beneath the surface. I get up and change my clothes,put my sneaks on and run.

I run until I am wet all over. Sweaty and sore. I lay in the grass.

And allow the music to burst inside me.

 

 

I can beat her. I will beat her.

And this ugly beaten catipillar will crawl out of this cocoon transformed.

 

Log in to write a note

hmmm