I miss my daugther

I have come to a major decision. I am going to accept Abigail just as she is, addiction and all. I have no choice. If i want to see her, if i want these children to see their mother, i have no choice. I will not see her when she is high or drunk. I can’t during those times. I have seen her close to death, more than once. I have nightmares from those times. I don’t want more nightmares. When she is drugging/drinking, minimal contact. She needs to let me know she is alive and safe. When the law finds her i am sure they will have her in jail for a few days, at least a few days. She is on probation. I am sure she is not reporting. I look forward to her next dry spell. I pray it last longer than 6 months. I miss my daughter.

Log in to write a note
March 5, 2018

Ugh that’s hard

March 6, 2018
March 5, 2018

sending you lots of love and light in your tough days ahead mama.

March 6, 2018

@broken_toy thank you. i appreciate your

note.

March 5, 2018

I am so sorry for you, it is so hard to be the parent of an addict – you are making the right choice to not see her when she is using, for your sake and the children’s sake. I hope and pray for you that she will find her way through to the other side, and that you will have your daughter back someday.

March 6, 2018

@thediarymaster Thank you for your note. i appreciate the support. it’s difficult to know if what i am doing is something i will later regret.

March 6, 2018

I am so sorry, that’s such a hard thing to deal with. Have you ever watched Intervention? They help with cases like these (found this link: http://www.submityourlovedone.com). I always cry when I watch it, because I’ve lost a couple of people in my life to addiction. Interventions seem to be pretty effective. *many hugs*

March 6, 2018

@free_spirit_gal Thank you for your note and hugs!!! i need them. thank you also for the link!