Christmas!

7 minutes and Christmas is over.

i have to admit.  this was one of the most boring Christmas’ i’ve ever had.  however, i do know why…

in my family, Christmas has always been about the children.  (by children i mean 0-10 mostly, you know… the ones that believe in santa).  my family revels in the santa spirit i guess you could say.  we love making the living room just PACKED with presents, so much so you can’t even walk around.  of course, most would be scrawled with some kind of epitaph of Santa on it. 

that truly is what Christmas is about for my family.  so, now that there isn’t a child under 13 in our family, its quite boring frankly.  however, one fun thing did happen.  my cousin and i (he’s 19 i think) decided it was time to attempt to make my grandfathers hot chocolate.  i have memories of EVERY Christmas, him making his hot chocolate, and a fire in the living room before going to bed.  2 Christmas’ before my grandpa died he asked if he could show me how to make the hot chocolate.  its a very long and boring task.  you literally have to stir this stuff for about 2 hours. 

i remember watching him as he taught me, but not really paying attention.  the christmas after my grandpa died in 1999 i remember thinking to myself "please, no one ask me to make the hot chocolate… i can’t remember."  luckily no one did.  well, after 7 years, my cousin and i decided it was time to renew the tradition.  i luckily remember the ingredients, but couldn’t remember how to make it.  well after 4 hours we figured it out and let me tell you… i’m said it took me this long to figure it out!  its so good! 

other than that, Christmas was very dry and dull.  presents left something to be desired as well.  sorry if i sound condiscending, but presents all around just weren’t that good.  lol

i did get one though… its probably one of my favorite presents in a long time.  its an Adidas ball cap.  whats so special about an adidas ball cap you ask?  well the Adidas is spelled in sign language!  its so cool!!!!!!!  i’ve been wearing it all day.  its a stretch band (fullback) so i need to stretch it out a bit to get it to fit my head… but otherwise it was by far my best gift!  i’ll try and get a picture of me in it and post it tomorrow.

anyway, i’m off to… well… not sure yet.  but i’ll find something to do.

– noah

p.s. i’m going to start logging in how much time i spend exercising in here.  probably towards the end of the entries.  i figure if i keep with it, then stop for awhile, someone is bound to ask why i stopped. hopefully that will be good motivation.  lol

MERRY CHRISTMAS, CHUNAKAH or any other holiday you might celebrate!  Much love to you all.

Log in to write a note

Don’t worry I won’t think less of you for wanting more from your parents. My sister promised me an iPod Nano and instead gave me a sweater instead so I am very disappointed. 😛

December 25, 2006

Merry Christmukkah. heheh. I ate so much candy and sweets, the thought of it makes me want to puke!!! =D

December 26, 2006

nice hat. 🙂

December 26, 2006

hoorah. mmm i want yummy hot chocolate. momma made hot white chocolate which was new and pretty darned tasty. falala. okay yes. this note sucks. but you’ll get over it. hahah. LOVE. OH i remembered. SWEET HAT. pictures yes please. the end.

December 26, 2006

Christmas didnt feel like christmas this yr. I still enjoyed myself tho! The hat sounds cool! ttyl

December 26, 2006

Oooh that sounds like an awesome ballcap. I’ve never seen one before. I can’t wait to see a picture of it!

Hey Noah… thanks for the random note! I probably should clarify that I didn’t quit singing… just pursuing a degree in it. Sight Singing is not quite the reason why I quit, lol. I just have no ambitions to teach nor be a professional musician so really, what is there for me in the music world? I’m still very much a singer, though and likely always will be! Peace 🙂

December 26, 2006

mmmm hot chocolate. that sounds so tasty! pllllease make me some?? hehe

I have somewhat of a hard time hearing as well. I have to have my glasses on, look straight at you and concentrate well if I’m in a loud area. I had a strange feeling about him though. When I popped onto your page the first thing I saw was Tom Bombadil. I’ve been reading all the books. I’m on Return of the King now. I haven’t seen the movies so it’s exciting for me. Tom was a favorite of mine.