Almost that time again…

It’s coming up to Hanukkah/Christmas. I of course, am Wiccan. I have renounced Christianity as too fake… and I’m as Jewish as the Pope is. I thought that I was, but it turns out my fathers side is Irish-American and mother’s is Irish-Canadian/Scottish. So… that point is moot.

I will participate in many of the Christian/Jewish festivities though, bc a) my girl Bees is Roman Catholic, and Julz is half Christian and half Jewish… so, even though, I don’t really celebrate this, doesn’t mean that I can’t give gifts or receive them, or eat holiday foods.

I wasn’t always like this, I have been Baptist, Anglican, and everything in between. I’ve even been Jewish! I was turned off Christianity by a very fake “devout” Anglican foster mother who believed she was a saint, despite her rampant alcoholism. And as soon as I found out my father’s side was just Irish-American, I just kind of jumped off the bandwagon? I guess??

So I have re-asserted myself as the religion that is the farthest from organized religion as possible?

My friend Pinky who is getting this computer in November, tries to convert me, but I have my doubts.

 

I’m sorry if it seems like I’m unburdening this onto y’all, but I am.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
October 15, 2023

organized religion bothers me too… most are only after the power to control you so you will give more money…like a crime… always follow the money trail

October 16, 2023

@kaliko Oh yes. I know. 🙁

October 15, 2023

cute cats

October 16, 2023

@ihavenoarms Yeah, Christmas Cat and Hanukkah Cat. 😀

October 18, 2023

I can’t believe it’s getting so close to Christmas…goodness this year has gone by so fast.  Really fast.

October 20, 2023

@happyathome I know right?? 😲