Thank God for family

So…I actually considered going to truck driving school in Phoenix. I was in the middle of the application process when I discovered that, because I control my type 2 diabetes with insulin , I would not pass the physical without an exemption from the federal government.  That process can take up to 6 months.

Thud.

I was beside myself. I didn’t know what I was going to do. I stayed up most of that night applying for jobs and worrying about the future.

Then I had an idea.

My sister and brother-in-law have a metal art and equipment business in Wyoming. What if I asked them for a temporary job until I find something permanent.  I called them the next day and we were able to work out a deal.

Now I am in Wyoming working in a machine shop, something I thought I would never find myself doing, and staying with my sister and brother-in-law. Not only that, I have a phone interview next week with Enterprise Rent a Car in Cheyenne to be a management trainee.  We’ll see how it goes.

Log in to write a note
August 15, 2018

I’m glad that you were able to find some work. Even if it’s temporary.

Good luck with your interview!

L
August 16, 2018

This sounds excellent! Things are looking up!

August 16, 2018

@ladyhawk_1 Thank you.

August 20, 2018

Huzzah!!

Glad you’ve had a break! Yayyyy!