the girl with pretty eyes

buried at photocasket.com

Hmmm… so I went to health and wellness today. Today was "wear comfy clothes because you are getting your body fat measured" day. HA! So I go to class in my bagging terry cloth pants and my star tank. When I go up to the professor he says my name and then says Laura with the pretty eyes… thats how I remember you. I wouldn’t even say anything about it except for the fact that he makes a point to keep saying something about it. The last couple times he has called my name for attendance he keeps saying Laura… with the eyes. LOL! And then everyone in the class turns and looks at me…. and then he smiles at me and keeps on with attendance. Hahaha…

But anyway… my body fat is in the normal range but at the higher end of normal so… diet and exercise plan starts Monday. Nina and I are going to diet together… I am hoping to lose about 20 pounds. I am 5"5′ and you are supposed to weigh… 100 for the first 5 feet and then add 5 pounds for every inch after that. Haha… yeah I need to lose 20 pounds. I am so fat… ok maybe not fat, but not in shape. I am thinking about taking some before and after pics but I am too shy to post them on here… hahaha. Maybe for my own personal viewing pleasure… or displeasure. Maybe if I keep track of everything on here I will be better at this diet thing and making it stick. Please feel free to yell at me via captial letters and make sure that I say on this one.

Army Chris is on his way home as I type this! Yay so excited… tomorrow is going to be insane. He is going to take me to work, then we (John, Erin, Army Chris and I) are going to a comedy club, then Pufferbelly (and Army Chris thinks I am going to sing kareoke… lmfao, there is no way) and maybe a diner after that! Hurray for Friday! I have been waiting for this for EVER!!!! Super excited… this is just what I need to take my mind off of all the crazy bullshit that has been going on between school, Chris, the deployment, work… yeah I need this night of fun and freedom!

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2007

thats good that you are average. ive never accepted average. thats funny, laura with the pretty eyes. im so glad he is coming home! i think your happiness will go up 50% =]

Have some fun!

October 4, 2007

according to that i need to lose 30 but in reality it’s 40. depressing much?

October 4, 2007

you definately arent fat..but if you want to lose wait go for it..keep us updated! I bet you are so gonna end up singing!

October 4, 2007

🙂 glad you liked it! how are you?

October 4, 2007

ryn: i gained 40 lbs in 3 years! i think that’s some kind of (pathetic, depressing) record.

October 4, 2007

ugh yeah, by that scale (the 100 pounds plus 5 for every inch) i need to lose 20 pounds too. ugh. that doesnt take curves into account at all!!

October 5, 2007

im 5’4 i need to lose weight too good luck….your are staying on my diary don’t worry

October 5, 2007

RYN: I have ALWAYS wanted to try belly dancing. Does it help you get in better shape? Do you do a dvd or take classes? If you have any dvds to recommend, I’d love to check it out. <3

October 5, 2007

i’ve always wondered what weight i should be. i’m 5’6 so according to that my normal weight should be 130. i’m 137….aaaah!

October 5, 2007

Your teacher is crazy. You DO NOT have pretty eyes.

October 5, 2007

They’re fvckin GORGEOUS!! Just like you.

October 5, 2007

Have a fun weekend!

October 7, 2007

I have been away for a long while, and was catching up to my old friends, I have a new diary under Vamprilla, I hope you come join me, and add me to your fav’s, I missed you all, and glad to be back… cya soon =)