tick… tock… tick… tock…

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

You see that graphic in my top right corner? That is the adorable graphic that Rob left me in a comment on my myspace. I love that man so much! He is such a sweetheart… my hopeless romantic who I love with all my heart.

October is here and moving. Rob called me yesterday while I was in class. He thought day light savings time had kicked in. Hehe. We talked for a little while before I had to get to work. We had a really bad connection and it kept cutting out but I’m glad that I got to talk to him again. He is going out for 12 days or more so I don’t think that I will be talking to him in a while. *sigh* I can’t wait to just be able to sit down and look into his eye while we talk without every other word getting cut off and a delay and just talk. It would be nice. Grrrr to overseas talking…. lol but I love every conversation that we get to have.

I am kinda worried about my Lit class… I got a 53 on my test but then again no one really did all that well. I wrote a book on each question but he said that he wanted more. I left class about 5 min early and spent the rest of the time writing….. OMG. He is crazy. And then the surprise… I got a 99 on my geometry test! How is it that the classes I am the wrost at (math) I am getting good grades and the class that I am the best at (reading comprehension). Go figure?! I guess I will just have to spark note on top of reading and maybe I can better comprehend so I can speed write him a novel instead of just a book.

Army Chris is coming up here in 3 days! Chris wanted me to go to a wedding with him but I don’t think that I can. Army Chris and I are meeting up with a friend on Saturday from high school that neither of us has seen since graduation and I don’t think I will be able to change the day. I think that Chris is going to be mad about it but he didn’t give me any notice about it… ugh. Besides…. its not like he doesn’t have hundreds of other women that he could ask. Heh. I am really looking forward to hanging out with Army Chris again. He is a really great friend and it seems that he is going through some hard times… I feel badly about it and I wish that I could do more, but he says that everything is ok. I guess I will have to go with that. GRRR ARGH lol! We will have fun this weekend so I’m not too worried about all the rest of it.

And last night I was talking to Army Chris on AIM and he said something about the holidays coming up and him getting down because he is single. And I could help but think about how I am going to be alone on the holidays too. Thanksgiving isn’t really a big thing for me… but Christmas…. New Years… Valentine’s Day… they are all going to be Rob’s and my firsts and we are going to be apart for all of them. I know I have a lot of lonely holidays and tears ahead of me… *sigh* It will all be worth it when Rob is home and I can be in his arms again I know. Its just a long hard road until then.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 2, 2007

me and my boyfriend spent our first thanksgiving and christmas apart. it sucks…*hugs*

October 2, 2007

*hugs*