and his voice is as heavenly as ever

Rob called me on Saturday! It was so nice to hear his voice… it had been so long. Ugh do I ever miss him. It was a good conversation. We talked about what I have been doing and how school has been going. We talked about how much he wants to come home and that he still doesn’t know what is going on with his r&r or when he is going to come home, whether it be sooner or later. He still hasn’t gotten his laptop back so I still don’t know when I will be able to get new pictures from him. I miss his blue eyes.

Then he and I started talking about the future. He said one of his friends was going to give him an 81 firebird possibly which would be pretty cool even though I am partial to the newer years. I don’t know if he still wants a truck or not but him having a car, any car would be a big help. I brought up the whole money situation for school, which is really up in the air right now and he started talking about these jobs that he was trying to line up for himself. I still have no idea what is going to happen when he gets home. If he and I are going to get to spend any time together or what. I have no idea. I wonder what he wants to happen, what he wants to come of him and me and our future together. It has been on my mind since my father keeps telling me that I need to hurry up and get married. I mean.. what would he like me to do… my boyfriend is in Iraq so what would he like me to rush and do. I don’t want to rush into things with Rob… I want Rob and I to work out and that isn’t going to happen if we rush into things. I want to get married and I want to have my own place with Rob and start a family…. I dream about that but rushing our relationship isn’t the way to get that. I want to be able to get past the 3 year mark with Rob. I just really want him home so he and I can work on us and our relationship together.

I am so glad that October is here…. this Saturday marks 6 months in Robs deployment…. 2 months away from the halfway point in this deployment! Amazing that I have made it this far…. in the beginning I never  thought that I would be able to. Each day that goes by  brings new emotions and new strength and fears. But every time I turn around I am another month closer.

177 days down…

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 30, 2007

*hugs* im glad you guys had a chance to talk. i’m glad you have made it through this far, and i know you will make it through the rest of the way.

October 1, 2007

im glad you got to talk to him!!

October 1, 2007

You’ll make it! *hugs*

October 1, 2007

ryn: Thats basicly true.

October 14, 2007

I know I don’t know you but I am so happy that he is coming home soon to you. You continue to be the strong woman you are. My boyfriend was in Iraq for three years on and off. Eventhough he is back home, they are still sending him away to different countries often. He is going to Germany next month and he is so irritated..if you can do it, so can i..thanks for the inspiration.