the leaves are falling

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

There is something wrong with my laptop so I don’t know when I will be able to post next. Every time I try to post an entry on OD my internet explorer crashes. I don’t know what the hell is wrong with my laptop or when I will be able to get it fixed…. hopefully soon.

As I was driving to class today I realized just how much the seasons have already changed. Autumn is here in all its beauty… taking over the world. The trees lose their leaves with each wind that blows. The leaves are no longer green, everyday they lose more of their green color and it is replaced with the beautiful hues of oranges, yellows and reds. I love Autumn, but at the same time it makes me miss Rob so much. There will be no play fighting in a pile of leaves, no walks holding hands in the cool autumn nights, no sitting out under the stars in his arms just enjoying the bliss of our love. I know that he and I will have that eventually but Autumn is a very romantic and beautiful season…. I just wish that I could be with Rob for our first Autumn together.

Don’t get me wrong… I love Autumn and I don’t plan on being down for it. I want to enjoy it as much as possible. Autumn is my favorite season followed by Spring and then Summer. I am trying to enjoy these warm temperatures and the beauty of nature before the deathly hand of Winter comes and steals away all my lovely nature. With Winter always comes a new bought with depression and I don’t want to dwell on that right now. I want to enjoy the Autumn while its here and the days while they are still long and warm. I have so much to look forward to this coming October and I don’t want to let myself worry about the coming Winter depression just yet.

Army Chris will be here in 7 days tomorrow and I am really excited about him coming home and getting to see my old high school friend Abbie. It will be nice to catch up and talk like old times. School is going well. I got an 86 on my algebra test, a 96 on my health and wellness test, haven’t gotten my lit test score back yet and I have a geometry test tomorrow.

I haven’t heard from Rob short of that comment that he sent me. I miss him so much. I changed my myspace layout and my song…. I hope that he likes it. I hope that he calls me soon because I miss his voice and I feel like we are drifting apart but that may just be me missing him.

I don’t want to rush through Autumn…. but summer needs to come again so I can have my soldier home.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 28, 2007

Enjoy the season! But I know how you feel when you spend your first deployment apart! Tim missed all of our first anniversaries…our 1 month our 6 month our 1 year. We had our 1st fight via letter! But it’ll make you 2 stronger! *hugs*

September 30, 2007

Hopefully fall wont be too bad.Atleast you can celebrate the halfway point in november.Im glad you are doing good in school! RYN:Yeah my friend chels her boyfriend goes out for 7-9days but they just sit at thier outpost not doing much.

Thnx for the note. I know how you feel, my hubby will miss our sons first real autumn and Halloween. Sucks, but what can you do. But it will be so much better when they get home,huh?