my life since OD took a vacation

photo sharing and video hosting at photobucket

Wow its been forever since I have posted anything. OD was done for over a week and the few times it did work it wouldn’t post my entries. I hope that the problem is fixed and I read that it was even though it is still not working half the time for me.

So lets see… what has been going on in my life?

Well school is still going. I had a quiz in public speaking and I got a 100 on that and 2 quizzes in American Lit and I got a 100 on each of those so yeah… go me. I had a math test today and I know that I got atleast one wrong since I didn’t get to finish one of the problems… I just ended up throwing some numbers in and hoping that its right. I’m hoping for a B… wishing for an A. Knowing me and my poor math skills I would be so happy with a B. I have a Health and Wellness test on Tuesday and I have a feeling its going to be hard. We did some review stuff today and it all looks insane… I an going to be busy all of Saturday working on this… UGH! Then Monday I have an American Lit test and I think on Friday I have a Geometry test… plus an outline for public speaking and a speech in 2 Wednesdays. *crawls under rock* I hate public speaking.

Work has been going ok…. and I think that the kids are slowly starting to realize that I don’t play around and when I tell them to do something they had better damn well do it. Its still in the first month of school and they are still getting used to having some kind of order and direction to follow at after care…. blah. I get paid tomorrow… FINALLY…. so I can turn my phone back on! YES! Now maybe Rob will call me and I can hear his angelic voice because I miss it so.

Less then 2 weeks now til Army Chris comes home for the weekend and I am so excited!!!! I know that the first week in October is going to be awesome and I am really looking forward to seeing him! I can’t wait for Rob and him to meet… I really hope that they can be friends, but I have a feeling that won’t be a problem. Rob is just awesome like that and I’m sure he will get along. Nina and I are still on for the hockey game assuming that I can come up with $80 but I think I can spare $40 from this check and then $40 from the next one and if that is ok with her then sweet! I have been talking to the most awesome girls on Soldiers Girls.com and I have made an awesome friend. Her name is Kana and we have decided that we are now deployment sisters! Its nice to have someone to talk to that really gets how much this sucks! Her and her hero Jason just started their first deployment…. she is somewhere around 10 days into it…. geez…. I can remember when I was only that far into it and how hard it was… but we have been talking about it. She is an awesome chick!

I swear I am not going to mention her again after this moment but I think that Amanda and I are no longer friends. I have tried to talk to her and…. nothing. I think its sad that her boyfriend has more to say to me then she does. I wrote her that email and she told me that she was going to write me back and still nothing. And you know what…. I am fucking sick of it. I don’t know what else there is to do short of just forget about our friendship and say goodbye. She is talking to people that at one point she used to not be able to stand and yet she can’t talk to me….. thats fucked and wrong. I wrote to SG about it and the girls said they have had the same problem with their civy girlfriends so maybe this was just meant to be. I would like to say that I’m pissed at her but I’m more so pissed at the whole situation. I guess her father was right when he said that once a boyfriend comes into the picture our friendship would be over but he meant me and Rob…. not her and Steve. Oh well… she seems happy with Steve and if thats the case then what is one less friend as long as they are happy I guess. Maybe that is what I getting for baring soul to a 20 year old…. I don’t know. I just wish that everyone would stop asking me about her…. she doesn’t talk to me so get over it. I am going to drop her off my friends on myspace pretty soon… I think if I hear nothing from her before the end of October then she is dropped all together and I know that may sound super high school but oh well… situation calls. Ok… I’m through done and not mentioning her ever again. Bye Amanda…

I am still in the process of looking at schools. I wish that I knew what was going on with Rob when he gets home but I can’t really go off of anything right now since it is way too soon so I am left guessing…. *sigh*

I really need to stop slacking on my diet and exercise because hell at this rate it will be March and those 15 pounds that I wanted to lose and had 10 months to do it in will still be hanging off me in a very unattractive way. Grr to being the fastest one in my house. I need to stock up on bottled water, rice cakes, carrots, oatmeal, salad and chicken…. plus and very good workout program that I will stick too. Gotta get rid of this weight because its driving me nuts and I don’t want to let myself get any bigger….

So I guess that is all I have to say right now… sorry that its long but I was in OD withdrawl!

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 20, 2007

I was dying for OD to come back online!!!

September 20, 2007

hey i knew you would like that posting when i finished writting it i thought of you the tests sound crazy and i am glad you are scoring really well what are you going for how long till you see yo man again talk to you soon

September 22, 2007

I think alot of soldiers wanna be cops afterwards just because they know how to us a gun~lol..dan said he joined because he wanted to be an MP. I think it would be pretty cool if he did become a cop because he would still be in a uniform 😉 I really cant believe that guy and his wife..they obviously have some mental problems.

September 22, 2007

Sounds like you are better off not having that friend in your life. Goodluck with the school search.Pick which one has what you want~!

September 22, 2007

my army guy was a letdown. =[ just thought i’d let you know. he left friday, and i don’t care at all. turns out, him and his ex got back together and they are getting engaged. :/

September 22, 2007

and that girl doesn’t sound like she adds anything to your life, so forget her. ITS HER LOSS BABE<3

September 22, 2007

ryn, don’t worry i’m over him. anddd, i know it sucks a lot a lot a lot, but in the long run, i think it will become clear that it is better for you<3

September 23, 2007

yeah, my od was beign f_cked up as well. well, i guess it was od in general, but i was sad about it 😛 good luck losing the weight, that is always so hard. *hugs*

September 24, 2007

Don’t worry about the late reply on the letter. Just write when you have time 🙂

Hmm.. well I havent been on OD in a really long time and this is the first time i read this. I dont know Laura. This whole situation is messed up and obviously things will never be like it used to. I actually do mean it when I say I am sorry for causing anything bad. Maybe I am just a stupid 20 year old and maybe our lives were just going into two different directions.