time to vent

I really hate my father. He ruins everything that I have going.

I had to go shopping today for Christmas. . . he knew that. My father, mum, and sister all went out. They left around 5:30. I told them that I had to leave. . . that I had to pick up Geoff at work. My mum asked me to pick up my brother from a party which I did. . . at 7pm. Geoff gets off work at 11 and in order for me to be there I need to leave around 10:15-10:30. So I have been sitting here waiting. . . waiting. . . waiting. . .

I finally call them and say that I have to leave, which meant leaving my 12 yr old brother home alone until they got back. My dad got all mad. He told me that I shouldn’t leave David home alone, that they were going to be right home, but he already knew that I had stuff that I wanted to do. He knew that I was waiting for them to get back since I had to leave. He knew what time I had to leave to go get Geoff. I love how when things are his fault I am the one that gets yelled at. . . that I am the one that gets shitted all over. I am so sick of this bullshit. I am sick of the way that he treats me, the way that he walks all over me. Then after yelling at me, he hung up on me too. I hate being hung up on. . . and he knows that and he only did it to piss me off further. Now if I had hung up on him then there would have been hell to pay, but its ok for him to do it. Its ok for him to treat me however he wants.

I am sick of this. So sick of this. . . and I hate my father. I really honestly can say that I do.

But I have no choice but to sit here and smile as if nothing is wrong because I am not allowed to be upset and definetly not allowed to be upset at him. WTF ever.

Log in to write a note

You’ll grow up soon and move away… rely on that.

December 17, 2005

I think you need to get away from your father, being treated that way will do nothing good for you. I wish you the best with all of this. Just hang in there til you can get out.

December 17, 2005

hey baby im sorry about ur dad. i love you with all my heart and try my best to be there for u. dont worry one day soon we will have our own place.

*big hugs* I’m sorry he treats you so badly. Hope things get better.Blessings and Love,

December 18, 2005

he sounds just like my mom. she is so irrational. and all she does is yell. i just keep waiting till i can get out of here.. go to college.