To Mine & Yours

~ this is dedicated to my loving caring boyfriend who i made upset the other day without meaning too. I am sorry babe. . . I will be super careful for you and I will see you after work tonight.

 

With All My Heart

 

Ever since the first day we met,

I couldn’t get you out of my mind,

when we didn’t end up together I was so upset,

and I thought my feelings would just have to be left behind.

 

But even though we didn’t talk,

my feelings for you never faded,

my heart was still waiting to be unlocked,

my soul waiting to be serenaded.

 

But then one day a light came down,

and our hearts became intertwined,

you chased away every frown,

told me you would never leave me behind.

 

You make me feel so safe and secure,

you hold on tight and do not let go,

I no longer feel unsure,

and you will protect me, this I know.

 

I need for you to know this today,

that I love you with all my heart,

and your heart I will never betray,

I never want us to be apart.

 

I love you.

 

 

I just had to write this down. . . I had to let you know how I felt since you have done nothing but make me happy and keep me safe. I hope this makes you smile and lets you know just how much I really care. I love you babe.

Log in to write a note