ugh *edit*

 

 

Drive from the seventh circle of hell.

back in NC

edit later

~~~~~~~~~~~~EDIT~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well Chris and I are back in NC for the time being. We left yesterday and the drive that should have been 7 hours.. maybe with bad traffic 9 hours at the worst, yeah, it turned into a 13 1/2 hour drive. We didn’t get home til after 2am and we both had to be up for work at 5:30am. So we hardly got any sleep. Its been a long day and its now almost 6:30 and Chris is still at work. I guess his briefing went over. Hopefully if it isn’t too late we are going out for dinner because I really don’t feel like cooking.

I realize that it was after a holiday weekend but all the traffic was just insane. It was bumper to bumper stop and go traffic from Jersey all the way to the end of VA. It rained the whole time. We skidded out of control at the beginning and hit a curb, the car freaked out and almost died on us after every light on the dash went on….. Chris was in a horrible mood with everything that was going on with the car and the rain and the traffic and the poor cats were in crates the whole time. OMG it was horrible.

And just think… in about 3 weeks we are doing the drive all over again. Yay!

And the traffic made me miss the end of NoJoMo but I am making up for it and I still have a challenge to do that one of my favs submitted.

And Molly text me to tell me that her husband is leaving WAY sooner then what they thought. And Candice text me to tell me that Tom is way out of control with the music stuff and wants to start up another band while Chris is deployed. Like he can’t just practice and wait 6 months…. its 6 flippin months! Ugh whatever…. and now its December and there are Christmas cards that need to get sent out and presents that need to get ordered and bought and wrapped and about a million other things that have to get done. December is going to fly by and then its going to be January and Chris will deploy.

*sigh*

FAVS!!!!!!

~If you want me to send you a Christmas card and haven’t given me your addy or your addy has changed from last year please let me know ASAP!

Thanx

photobucket… don’t be afraid, sometimes they come true! photobucket… music is my life

Log in to write a note

What a long time to be on the road!

December 1, 2008

Glad you two made it back safely after all of that!