since NoJoMo

I feel like I have been slacking off on here since NoJoMo ended. I think I’m still recovering from that drive back to NC. I’m just so tired and the flipping neighbors upstairs are back to their loud stomping and dropping bowling balls on the floor so I know that doesn’t help.

There is so much to do before Christmas. And not that much time to do it. I am going out to pick up the Christmas cards and hopefully I will have some time at work tomorrow to start them. I’m going to have to make a run to the post office to pick up stamps and the only time I will have to do that is Saturday morning. There are only 2 weeks left until Chris and I leave for Jersey and there is so much to do and I really need to order the online things that I need to order but I have to wait til I get paid. Hopefully I will have that done by the weekend. I think that I’m going to have it delivered to my parents house just to be safe… that way it doesn’t get delieverd here while we are already in Jersey…. because that would suck.

I started wrapping already so yay me!

Chris has been really busy at work this week so he has been getting home late. He has a jump tomorrow morning and he has to be up really early… like 4am kinda early so I know that isn’t going to help with how tired he has been and he has practice tomorrow.

Molly’s husband is now deployed. Its still almost surreal to me. I know that Chris is leaving soon but when I try to realize that my mind just shuts down and has no emotion about it. Chris says that it will hit me when we have a date for when he leaves…. but I have never felt like this before so I have no idea what to expect as far as when its going to hit me. But when it does its going to suck.

I should probably go do some stuff around the house while I have a chance.

 

photobucket… don’t be afraid, sometimes they come true! photobucket… music is my life

Log in to write a note
December 3, 2008

*hugs*

December 3, 2008

I hate everyone that has ever lived above us. Thats what it sounds like here all the time too.

December 3, 2008

its weird, i am almost done wrapping, and my mum and sister are done completely…u guys start christmas stuff wayyy to late hahaha =] hope you have fun with it though =] x

December 3, 2008

I hope you can get it all done and have some time to slow down and enjoy yourself! 🙂

December 3, 2008

i live on the 2nd floor now! cause i got tired of hearing people upstairs…i try my best to be quiet cause i know what it’s like.

*hugs* ooooh, you’re ahead of me on the holiday to-do list. i haven’t bought a single gift, i’m not making cards this year, and i haven’t put up a tree yet. 🙂