the best Christmas present EVER

I was sitting at work today just playing with the baby and my phone rings. I was surprised since Chris had a jump today and I wasn’t expecting a call from him til much later. But I pick up anyway and he tells me that his jump was scratched again so he was going to have to wait again. The high altitude winds were too strong. Anyway…. he is telling me about it and then he says that he has an early Christmas present for me. I told him that I didn’t want to know about it before Christmas but he says that he is going to tell me anyway so I sigh and say ok. And then he tells me…. get this….. that……..

……

……..

,……..

………..

…………

…………..

…………….

………………

his deployment is cancelled!!!!!!!

I almost died right there. I called him a liar but he said that he was serious and that they called the deployment off. I can’t believe it. The commander confirmed it so its really off but I still can’t believe it. So he isn’t leaving in January anymore. He might leave in June or October but it isn’t January. I’m so happy! And I can tell that he is happy about it to. He asked me tonight when he was going to be coming home. I was confused so I said from where and he said that he will be coming home everynight now….. since he isn’t leaving anymore. I almost feel like this is a dream. This is my Christmas miracle. Apparently now we have to work harder with the TTC, when he told him mom she said that now we can start on the grandchildren lol.

I was hoping to be pregnant for Christmas but ya know what…. I think this is 100 time better!

 

 

 

photobucket… don’t be afraid, sometimes they come true! photobucket… music is my life

Log in to write a note
December 4, 2008

congrats on having yoru boy home for the new year!

that’s a fantastic Christmas present :-). now you can really enjoy the holiday!

December 4, 2008

That is amazing…. truly a blessing and a miracle in one. congratulations!

December 4, 2008

I am so happy for you both. I hope you have a wonderful Chrissie and New Year together. xxx Em

December 4, 2008

I’m glad you get to spend Christmas with him. That really is a gift.

December 4, 2008

THat is so awesome..COngrats~!

December 5, 2008

AWESOME NEWS!

December 5, 2008

Thats great news!

December 5, 2008

YAY!!! that is AWESOME news and a wonderful Christmas present. 😀

that is amazing! i’m so happy for you!!!

December 5, 2008

whooo hooo thats great news!!!!

That is definitely great news ! lol right when I red your title I KNEW 😛 thats wonderful have a blast you deserve the best ! Cheers!!!

December 8, 2008

I know u don’t know me but congrats i wish i was so luck but no mine’s gone already for a year enjoy the extra time

December 12, 2008

Random: Oh wow that’s great news! I hope that happens for my hubby…