wild and crazy times

So yesterday started out like crap…. I had 2 tests yesterday so after my first class I studied for my child psych test and as soon as I finished my child psych test I studied for my world civ test… but I think that I did ok on both. And doing it that way meant that I got to sleep in the night before.

After that I went to work. Work was fine as usual, we took the kids outside today and while outside Francesca was fighting with her brother as usual. She threw a tennis ball at the playground so that it would bounce off the side of the playground and hit her brother. I had no idea she even had a tennis ball so I was looking around for flying tennis balls. Ha… just my luck, so all of a sudden…. tennis ball smack in my right eye. Hurt like hell…. and I couldn’t open my eye for a couple min and when I could everything was blurry and I thought that I had lost my contact. But then I realized that my contact was still in and my vision was just that blurry. So I was scared for a min that my eyesight was fucked up. After the shooting pain stopped I walked inside and got an ice pack. I was worried that my eye would be swollen or black and blue or that I would have a blown blood vessel, but everything still seems ok. I would be SO upset if it left a mark since Rob will be coming home. That would have sucked!!

So yeah… after the tennis ball to the eye, my head was throbbing. Heh… just my luck. Francesca felt so bad about it, she came up to me crying and saying she was sorry over and over again. I knew it was an accident, so I wasn’t mad about it at all. But she felt horrible, she is so cute. I kept hugging her and telling her is was ok.

My eye still hurts now, but the headache is gone… so YAY!!!!

Now for the rest of my night. After I got home I had an aim message from Amanda. She said to call her when I got home. So I called her and she said she was hanging out with her friends and wanted to know if I wanted to come. So I said yeah… and left for her place. When I got there she was watching tv and she had a headache too. So we both took some pills and then her friend Kathleen called and we walked over to her place. At Kathleens I met her and her bf Christian, and another guy whose name I can’t remember for some reason. Heehee! Opps….

We all hung out and were talking about stupid shit, watching Oh So Raven on tv for some insance reason. Then Bob and Amanda’s ex Josh show up. She was really nervous about me meeting him, but we were so busy fucking around and joking and talking and making guns out of playdough that I think she relaxed. Then Josh and Bob decided to go out and get some Phillies so they could smoke.  Amanda and I go to CVS to pick up some Phillies and then Bob drove us out to some residential place. Amanda and I were talking…. since the topic of life and moving out and Rob and everything had come up before. And like always…. when I talk about Rob and how he is in the army and going to Iraq everyone says shit like "Oh… that sucks." "Thats scary" and shit like that. So then I was thinking about everything.. and Rob and I had a really wonderful, but serious conversation about the army the night before so it was on my mind more then usual.

So after they roll the blunt and pass it around I decide that I could use a break from everything so Amanda and I smoke it up in the back of the car. Yeah I know… stupid me…. smoking again… and I know that it only will lead me to other things…. but for now… smoking and drinking give me a chance to just forget about everything that is always on my mind. It was nice to just roll with Amanda in the back of the car, laugh, relax. We were all over the place and ended up and Christian’s house. Amanda was freaking out and she said that she wanted to jump on the trampoline with me. So we go off running in the dark… around the side of the house and realize that the yard is all mud. So as I try to get out of the mud Amanda slips in and gets wet and muddy up to her waist. OMG!!!!! We were both cracking up, but she was soaked, her shoes were dripping.. OMG!!!

So she is running around wet and cold, Christian ends up giving her scrub pants and she changes behind a car on the street. So hilarious!!! Then we go inside and end up sitting on a leather armchair together watching a Stars Wars movie.

It was so much fun hanging out with her and her friends. Amanda is so awesome and she is the only girl, well besides the girls here on OD, that understands me. We sat all snuggled on the chair together and I kept thinking how lucky I am to have Amanda in my life, because I don’t know how I ever would have made it here… without her. She has been my rock…. she kept me going when I wanted to give up and I hope that I have done the same for her. Amanda was talking about moving out and how she would love to move out with me. It would be awesome to live with her! Amanda….. I love you always…. remember…. we own the negative club!! LOL!!!!

So now it is Saturday and I have homework to do. Amanda is coming over later and we are going to drink and watch the Wedding Singer.

~~*~~ 4 MORE DAYS TIL ROB ~~*~~

Log in to write a note

Aw im glad you have a friend like Amanda :] <3

i’m so glad that you had so much fun. you really needed to get your mind away from things. hope you have fun tonight. xoxo !!!

November 18, 2006

yay! amanda sounds really cool, it’s aweasome to have friends like that *hugs* me.

November 18, 2006

sounds liek u had fun, well besides the tennis ball in the eye. also thx u so much for ur comment.

NFG
November 19, 2006

awww..sorry about your eye! Thouse hurt so much, but it’s cool how you werent mad at her, alot of peoples reaction is to start cussing right away, you must be pretty laid back! haha..passing the blunt..good times. *hehe* much love, Tara

November 19, 2006

i’m happy for you that you had fun w/ amanda & her friends 🙂

November 23, 2006

What the heck, I didn’t note this?! Grr. Will do so a bit later. But I wanted to wish you a Happy Turkey Day, and hopes of a great time spent with Rob. Take care of your Self. I’m thankful to know you. So there! 🙂

November 25, 2006

hey do u remember me>> luk on ur favourites i was darkbitch i hav a new diary now i no its ben ages but i came bk 4rm england!!! gud 2 c ur still here wbxx

November 27, 2006

hey its me i got my old diary bk so wb