Early riser…

 

So, I woke up today with this song in my head. Tegan and Sara — twin singers. Canadian. From B.C. methinks? Good morning y’all! 😀 I’m up early as always. I might go back to slumberland later… but it’d pretty much 5a.

Today is Sunday, and that means, Zoom church for people who attend the local (it’s literally down the street for us) Methodist church … or not much of anything else… Sunday is a quiet day. Wen comes back in tomorrow, Ry does the weekend shift and Wen does the weekdays… I got a nice white and black purse and a blue nightie from Gabby… which is really nice of her… t’was her mama’s before she passed on. 🙂

I love it, it’s purrfect for spring. 🙂 I store most of my devices in it for easy access. And whatever else a person can carry in a bag… it’s my only bag right now. It was a nice gesture on Gabby’s part… 

If it is nice out, I will do the Zoom church outside… I might sleep in the morning sun again..

Well… I want to sleep a little more..

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
February 21, 2021

I like the purse very much.  I have a new purse but there’s not enough room in it for all my stuff.

I am Jewish so I don’t do “church”.  I have thought about Temple online, however, I am not usually awake at that time.

February 21, 2021

@novembercirese TY. 🙂 When is Temple??

February 21, 2021

@sleepydormouse It’s around 8 pm.  But I have a weird schedule and generally wake up at 2-3 am and go to sleep about the same, only in the pm.  I have tried and tried to change my schedule but don’t seem able to do it.

February 21, 2021

@novembercirese Ah.  I see. 🙂

February 21, 2021

I saw this on Facebook last night and thought of you!

https://images.app.goo.gl/TJWgvLTF19Di83qz7

 

February 21, 2021

@darkmadonna So cute!!! 🙂

February 21, 2021

There is nothing better than a good bag!

February 21, 2021

@queenofegypt that holds almost everything…

February 21, 2021

I love your purse! <3
Mmm, sleeping in the sun, just like a kitty :3

February 21, 2021

@soldis i’m the 🐱 to your 🐦

February 22, 2021

I like a good sized purse to haul my stuff around.  That one looks perfect.

February 22, 2021

@wren Oh it is! 🙂