What were you doing on this day 10 years ago?

11/10/2000

 

Well this is Kinda Hard to remember the specifics .. well I met Petey 7/16/1999 So we were only dating 1 Year and 5 months.. I believe we were both Living in the Twin Brook Apartments by then 2127 Aldred Road Apartment 4A Ocean NJ.. .. You know I drove by the old apartment like last week when I was on Break.. I swear I was trying to Find the building but didn’t realize how to get to the right Street.. As you know that all apartments look the damn Same.. I remember the apartment well .. it was on the ground floor and we always used the back door to get in because it was right off from where we parked.. We only had 1 car at the time.. my purple car.. and I remember we were like the second to last door in the building.. the dumpster was right out my door pretty much so it was not a far walk to empty out the trash.. well When you walked into my apartment from the back you entered our "Dining room" it was a small room that we had just a table and chairs( the table was a convertible coffee table and our chairs were Folding Chairs " we had also a small tv stand kinda in there were we had a old tv that we used to place Super Nintendo On” .. which Lead into out Living Room.. A big Square room that contained a Pretty Big walk in Coat closet on the right .. on the same wall as the closet Pete had his computer Desk and our Brand New Gateway Computer.. LOL it was a big deal because this was our first BIG purchase we made together.. in the same room on the other side was out Couches " Joes Bed" it was a broken Couch that Pete took from his moms that he had downstairs it was white with blue stripes.. and it has a huge hole in the arm where this Crazy girl Jeanine ( Pete’s old college Friend) had stabbed with a knife.. we had another couch,, though it did not match and another TV with CABLE>> We were so rich a gate way computer and Cable!!!.

off to the left if you faced the TV was our kitchen,, I thought it was the biggest Kitchen in the World.. iwhen you walked into the kitchen we had cabinets on the left hand side… Cheap stock Formica POS but it was big.. though we had a ton of cabinets and a electric stove and a fridge, all shit .. but they kinda worked.. the fridge and stove were nasty, and I remember when we first signed the lease we needed to Clean it out because in the lease it stated that they really only broom cleaned the house.. Well I remember being on my hands and knees on the floor trying to scrub when I found all this Nappy Pubic looking hair all over the floor and in the corners.. ( I thought I was going to PUKE) anywhoo.. when you walked out of the kitchen you were facing the living room.. on the left right next to the living room was our bed room.. it was pretty big with 1 walk in closet.. which was bigger than the closet that I have now in my home.. but it was nice.. then when you went out the bedroom and turned right you had to go down 2 steps and turn left to a tiny hallway which contained a "linen Closet" and straight at the end was our Pink Bathroom that was ok but very dated..

 

we lived there for over a year.. and then left..Then I think a few months later there was like a triple Homicide in the building adjacent to mine,, .. it was a hell hole

 

http://twinbrookvillageapts.com/– If anyone cares to see the floor plan of a 1 bedroom.. though the must have remodles a bit because I didnt have hard wood anything !!

Log in to write a note
November 20, 2010

You know, I looked at the theme of the week and just… blanked. I honestly can’t remember. On the other hand, if they ask this next year I’ll be good for it. I can just check my OD.