Hello Monday

I haven’t written in awhile, just haven’t had anything to say.  I’ve been busy around the house and running errands.  Today I changed my sheets and climbing into bed tonight will be super comfy,  I have a featherbed and a down comforter and they’re all fluffed up so it will be like climbing into a pillow.  I fluff them both up every night but it’s best when it’s fluffed really good.   I’m gonna take a shower tonight so I’ll be all fresh too.  I hate showers so I put them off until about 6:30 at night, I’m a bath person but I don’t have a tub here just a big shower.  I miss baths, especially in the winter when it’s cold out.

Our weekend got changed to Friday and I’m so excited to go and be  with everyone.  Chels and Jers and I went out to lunch last week so I got a little fix to tide me over.  We had such a fun day, after lunch we went shopping for my new microwave and Jers helped me pick one out while Chels stopped and filled up her car, YIKES, the price of gas is terrible and she has to get premium because she has  a Mercedes so it was almost $100 to fill it up.   Jersey held onto me all the way through the store, she’s not scared, just  very loving and sweet.  We picked one out after much debating and I’m happy with it.

The Wellbutrin is really helping me.  It kept me happy through the winter which is a big deal for me.  We’ve got warm weather coming up, 40’s and 50’s and that will help as well.  We got some snow last night and a little this morning but it’s melting so much I don’t think I’ll even have to move my truck for the plow.  A friend of mine posted on Facebook something like “If you don’t find joy in the snow, you will have less joy but the same amount of snow” and I really felt that.  I used to find so much joy in snow but I just don’t feel that way anymore and I wish I still did.  When I reread my diary I got so excited back then when we got snow, weird how I hate it now.  I guess I don’t hate the snow as much as I hate all that comes with it.  Everything is just harder.

I’ll be so glad to go uptown tomorrow and not have to bundle up, that’s always such a good feeling.  I’m so excited for spring,  I can hardly wait and I hope the time flies.  Days have been going by quickly for me even though I haven’t been super busy like Chels has. She’s always busy with one thing or another for the kids plus now there’s her boyfriend.  She gets so exhausted and I worry about her.  Brie is doing great and I’m so thankful for that  can’t even put in words.  She’s back to her positive, glowing self and it’s great to see.  She’s still in the sober house and she’ll be there for awhile yet and I’m glad.  There they have group (NA) and she has therapy every day and she needs it.  She has weekends off and she likes  to spend those with her kids as much as she can but they’re gone a lot so those weekends she works.

I’m feeling really thankful lately for all I have.  I don’t have a lot of money but I have enough for my needs and a treat once in awhile from Doordash from a favorite restaurant.  But I am so blessed with the girls and Logan and Jersey that I feel rich.  I mean what else do I need?  My bipolar has been bugging me but I have been dealing with it.  My brain keeps sending those awful thoughts but I shut it up as fast as I can and I’m accustomed to it as much as someone can.  It’s so annoying though I can tell you that.

I guess that’s all I have to say today, I think I’ll find a treat for changing the sheets (ha) and watch something on netflix or hulu.  I only have one episode of the one I was watching so I’ll have to find something different.  Probably Greys Anatomy.  I don’t watch all the seasons because it’s gotten stupid but the first few seasons are good.   Off I go.

Have a great day

Log in to write a note
March 14, 2022

Clean sheet day is the best day!

I am doubly thankful for your clean sheets as your telling of them reminded me to order the new sheet set I had in a cart. Birds!  My clean sheet day is going to be extra special!

Let me know what you find to  watch, I just finished Pieces of Her, Unbelievable, and Lies and Deceit; need to find a new one.

May 30, 2022

@bronner oh yes it is!

Thank you, I’ll have to check it out.  I’m watching A million little things right now and it’s very good.