A mess!

I like writing .. i am just not good at it:)

I like art .. but i am not creative at all 🙂 I have been drawing the same thing over and over.. i never come up with something on my own .. i always need to see it somewhere first.

That is not the sad part.. as we might not know “how to do things” but as they aren’t essential, missing these skills doesn’t really harm!

But the saddest part is that i can’t take a grip of my own desires .. I can’t push my self to do something .. i used to be scared of deadlines but now everything is a mess!

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2021

Hey there!

I, too, used to be afraid of deadlines…and to be honest, I’m the same way. I’ve lost a lot of motivation over the years.

But be encouraged.  And if you can draw, just keep drawing and allow yourself to stir up ideas and creativity will flow when you keep at it. ☺️

April 6, 2021

You know what the difference between some who is good at writing and one who isn’t? What the difference between someone who makes beautiful art and one who makes average art? The answer: Practice! So you’re already on your way to being better. The best artists of the world practiced drawing what they saw first. Don’t worry about “not being creative”. Start with the basics.

April 7, 2021

Find your niche. Mine is photography. hugs

If it makes you feel any better, my mom is a professional artist and she always paints from images also, never just out of her head.  I think as long as you’re enjoying yourself, its ok to be any level.

I understand feeling un-motivated.  It’s hard right now.  I’m not sure where you live or what the world looks like, but people around me suggest it may be related to being in lockdown for over a year now.

Something that i read the other day that might help, anything worth doing is worth doing half way.  so its better to start and put it off for later than not start at all (or the context was more like if you don’t feel like washing your hair, its still better to shower and wash your body than not shower at all.  or to put 5 things away than to not tidy kind of thing)

May 25, 2021

I am not good at art, but I do it anyways, am terrible at writing but again, I keep at it. 🙂 Sensing a pattern? 🙂