Good Days and Bad Days

Every day is an adventure with my mother.  She has a good day that turns bad in a heart beat and she has bad days that stay that way.  Funny how if a bad day turns good, she still considers it a bad day.  Can’t argue with her because she gets a little mean.  Can’t even ask her to explain things; she gets a little miffed.  Miffed often means a little mean.  But catch her on a good day that hasn’t changed and she is heaven.

Every day is an adventure for me as well.  I finally admitted my lethargy and desire to do nothing was depression.  My good friend Choi’s death while I was gone and the constant upheaval with my mom…not even the pup can bring me out of this funk.  Maybe after the memorial service, I can come to grips with Choi being gone.

But you can’t keep a good gal down.  Today my family is coming over for the first bbq of the season.  We’ll be eating inside because of the rain…but Doug gets to grill outside 🙂  Everything is ready except the corn–off to the farmer’s market to see if they have any fresh.  I doubt it yet so then off to the grocery to get some of theirs from gawd knows what country.

Peace to us all~~~

Log in to write a note
May 26, 2013

Well, it could be this country. They harvest corn here in Florida nearly all year. Southern Cal also has a 12 month growing season, but I don’t think they grow any corn. Anyway have a great indoor BBW. Be well.

May 26, 2013

Little one was eating grilled corn on the cob yesterday and loved it 🙂

May 26, 2013

So sorry for your loss sweetie.

May 26, 2013

I have not walk in your shoes (with your mom) I can only imagine the challenge, and the sense of how the world is upside down, but know that how you cope and engage is the very best you can do in any given moment. Happy Grilling!