Oh the Weather Outside is Frightful

Insurance not cooperating on loss of things in the suitcase.
No addresses for Christmas cards because address book was in suitcase.
Shopping mall shooting down south of town.
Babies getting killed in their classroom.
Mental illness not funded enough.
Cold making me weepy and then cranky.

But pup is so happy to chew on a rawhide stick or to sit on my lap and snooze while I drink hot tea and watch Miracle on 34th Street.

All-in-all it’s a wonderful life~~

Log in to write a note

Well, we can compare notes in about 48 hours. 🙂 I have found that those Ricola sugar-free lozenges are bits of heaven wrapped in little pieces of waxed paper.

December 19, 2012

Sue the insurance company and… Be well.

December 19, 2012

Lord, do I feel you. So when it’s all said and done, what more do we need at the end of the day. A warm place to put our tired body, another being to share our space, and a snack. The world is wide and large, filled with atrocities, and wells of love and kindness. And so we do our best, yes. Namaste~

BBe
December 20, 2012

For a “holiday” season, it can be God awful. Here’s to hot tea, old movies and sweet puppies. xoxo

December 22, 2012

You know what dog spelled backwards is don’t you? My dog gives me a reason to enjoy every day.

January 7, 2013

I hope this year is finding you well.

February 18, 2013

Where did you go? I miss you!