Oy

It’s been a tough row these past few months.  So I will just hit you and run away:

  1. New puppy–the best!
  2. Fell a day before Christmas taking out the new pup and was laid up for a good three weeks
  3. Came down with a cold
  4. Came down with the flu
  5. Once recovered, Doug came down with a cold and shared it with me ("Sharing is caring")
  6. Major flair up of fibromyalgia.
  7. Things calming down and then
  8. Car died.  Needs a new engine.  I had just replaced the engine three years ago
  9. Car not worth the cost of replacing the engine…need to buy a new car.  Don’t know what car I want.  Found the perfect car. 
  10. Perfect car cost $30,000.
  11. Don’t know what to do.  Repair car and use as down payment (but cost of repair is more than would get for car)?  Don’t repair car and donate to Humane Society; use the repair cost for down payment?  Repair car and just drive the damned thing until I die?
  12. Angst for a week
  13. Major flair up of fibromyalgia.
  14. Decided to repair the car and will drive it until I die.
  15. Doug visited his father back east, returned with a mild cold.
  16. Sharing is caring
  17. Two weeks later I am still sick, plus a major fibromyalgia flair up
  18. Car still not ready three weeks into the process, so sitting at home with the pup on my lap with no where to go and a cough that kills.

But the sun is shining for the second day in a row and the trees are blooming with color and the air is warm for the first time since September and it’s Easter Sunday with the kids coming over for dinner (I had made dinner reservations at a kind of fancy restaurant but I goofed that up somehow…I didn’t want to cook!  But alas…cooking and smiling) and the pup is such a happy ball of joy and the cats are finally venturing out from the basement where they spent the entire winter because we have a pup (they both weight more than the pup–one by 12 pounds!; they could simply bat her across the room and she would stop wanting to play with them…but nooOOOOoooo they have to run for duck and cover and the pup just joyfully chases).

So this is my story and I am sticking with it.
peace~~~

Log in to write a note
March 31, 2013

Nice story. I’m just happy to see you here. I was really worried. Be well.

BBe
April 1, 2013

When you put it like that . . . lol Sorry to hear about those flairups but a new puppy!? Does this mean you have 2 dogs now? Well that sounds pretty darn good.

“So I will just hit you and run away” – <—- I totally get this. Which car? The New Beetle? Oh darlin’, I hope you are back on top soon. 🙂

April 14, 2013

Anyway to part out old car in collection of down payment? I hope your summer brings health and vitality, so YOU can chase puppy chasing kitties. 🙂