02/27/2009

[]

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

 

 

yesterday wasn’t a bad day, except for poor beau’s cough. 🙁 i lost 2 pounds (only 8 to go to my second goal weight loss) and mom and i went thrift shopping after i met her at the restaurant where she works. we found 5 (or maybe it was 6) pairs of pants for sawyer, 3 of which look new and the others fairly new. we also got a spiderman sweater and a tommy long sleeve shirt for sawyer and some scooby doo books. beau got a cute Gap sweater vest with a penguin on it, a mickey mouse hoody, and a tommy long sleeve shirt. i didn’t find anything for me, which sucks, but oh well.

tonight, as long as beau hasn’t gotten worse, we have our movie date. 🙂 i hope to get sawyer to bed for his nap a little early and maybe if i’m lucky, beau will nap too and i can have a shower. otherwise, dennis is coming home early today (yay!) so i can get ready and we can go right away. the movie only shows at 7:20 and 10 p.m. so we don’t want to be gone all night. and we need to get a bday present for a one-year-old for tomorrow (sawyer, dennis, and beau are going to a party) and a couple other things. i’d like to get chinese too but we’ll see. there just might not be time. it would be nice if we can stop at the dollar store as well; i want to see what they have in boys’ undies b/c sawyer only likes to wear the ones with characters OR i’d like to see if we can get some decals for the ones we have that are plain. also, i want to look at the scrapbooking stuff. of course!

tomorrow, i’m going to an all day scrapbooking event that i go to monthly 🙂 i have 8 ounces in the freezer for dennis to give to beau and there are 9 ounces in the fridge that i pumped this week for tonight/tomorrow. i don’t think beau will drink 9 ounces tonight while we’re gone. i wonder if he will behave? on one hand, i hope he does but on the other, since no one seems to believe us that we put up with a lot of crying from him (though he’s improving again–he’s in surprisingly good spirits for a sick baby. haha figures he cries for 4.5 months and then is all "meh, no biggie" about being sick.)

we had some sad news last night. we found out friends of ours lost their twins; she was 18 weeks along and the babies died in utero. so devastating 🙁 and she was showing already so she will be forced to explain to people. i feel so sad for her.

so kiss your babies today, ladies…

***

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2009

Hope you have fun tonight!! And that is so sad about your friends, I can’t even imagine. 🙁

February 27, 2009

aw, that’s awful about losing the twins. I can’t even imagine 🙁 Hope you enjoy your date.

February 27, 2009

That’s so sad! I hope your date happens and is fun.

February 27, 2009

Oh man 18 weeks 🙁 That is so crushing. Another fave of mine has a friend who lost her baby at 19 weeks (the other day) I’m so glad I have my Kathryn. Try to have fun tonight–you deserve it!

February 27, 2009

Oh my gosh that is horrible news about your friend. That is my biggest fear.

February 27, 2009

Aww, I love that picture. I get all emotional when I hear about someone losing their babies, it is so sad. I hope you have fun at the scrapbooking event!

February 27, 2009

Your poor friend 🙁 I hope you guys have a good weekend!

February 27, 2009

Awww i hope the lil guy gets better!! and you guys get to go out and have fun!!

February 27, 2009

I am so sorry about your friends.That is so sad 🙁 Hope y’all have a fun date night. cute pic

February 27, 2009

=o( That is sooo sad about the babies…

February 27, 2009

a lady bug. boys are gross lol this is how you make a fritatta http://getcracking.ca/recipe_detail.asp?rid=65

February 27, 2009

oooh have a fun date!!

That is hard… But it seems like your doing well. He is so adorable

February 28, 2009

Ryn: Yeah I know- I noted my SIL and told her LOL

February 28, 2009

That would be devastating. I really feel for your friends. Have fun at your scrapping event! That’s awesome that you go out and do that. I hope your movie date went great. What movie did you two see?

February 28, 2009

Ryn: just judging from my reaction when the dog vomits or has diharrea or the cats puke, I think Tim will be the one who handles the majority of that when we have kids. LOL.

February 28, 2009

awe, that’s so sad about ur friend losing her babies :*( i hope you had fun on ur date! 😀 and at ur crop-thingy too 🙂

February 28, 2009

RYN: yes, it is very tough when parents are not responsible. I don’t even like speaking with her lately. I remember you saying you were going to see that movie, but I didn’t realize it was with Dennis. That’s cool. How did you like it? I’ve been wanting to see it?

February 28, 2009

RYN: benjamin button IS still in theatres i think.. the version we borrowed in on DVD but i dont think its legal lol 😉

February 28, 2009

RYN: now that i’ve seen secret life of bees, and i know there’s a book.. i’m gonna have to read that at some point haha

March 1, 2009

RYN: No, Lin wasn’t really mad, she understood.

March 1, 2009

RYN: Thanks. I hope your frustrations subside before the day is over. I’m feeling a lot better.

March 1, 2009

I’ve thought about taking up scrapbooking. But I don’t even know where to start…

March 2, 2009

Hope you enjoyed your date night and I hope Beau is feeling better. That is so very sad about your friends :o(

March 16, 2009

So sad about your friend. 🙁