lent promise ***

[]

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

 **dennis thinks i should give up complaining about my weight b/c i’m "looking pretty good these days" and he was checking me out last night. i saw that but wasn’t sure. whatta guy. maybe he’s hoping the habit will stick after the 40 days.

 *now edited b/c i typed it with one hand (Beau’s fault)

***i hid sawyer’s pull-ups this morning, much to his disappointment. he has been wearing undies since about 8 a.m. with no accidents (it’s 1 p.m. now) !! i’m glad i woke up and decided to see if he could do it. he goes dry all day in school in pull-ups so i thought why not?

 

 

i am thinking of giving up complaining about my weight for lent. i think you’re supposed to give up something you love though. one year i gave up chocolate. and survived. i think this could do me some good and make dennis happy too. i’m still thinking on it. 40 days of not compaining that i have nothing to wear b/c i’m too fat? i dunno…

speaking of that, dennis’s very brave sister is taking the boys friday night and we’re going to see "confessions of a shopaholic." if beau does what he normally does, he should fall asleep around 9 until 11:30 or so…but he’ll have to take a bottle so i don’t know. anyway, i’m not sure what i’m going to wear! cute and comfy? not sure i can find that in my closet. *sighs* poor sad little wardrobe. my summer wardrobe is so tiny–one small box. not sure if i’ll have anything to wear! it might still be a little small. i’m not sure. it’s not like i drag it out in the winter to try on!

let’s hope the boys behave today. sunday=angels. monday=frickin devils. yesterday=OK. (sawyer was good most of the day at school but late afternooon, he hit another kid. ugh. i think he might be one of the kids they keep their eye on. of course, my kid’s one of those!! hard to say for sure. my friend works there but she says he’s fine. not great or anything. fine.) today=?

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 25, 2009

ooo that would be hard to give up…I’m a weight complainer.

February 25, 2009

But do you love complaining about your weight? LOL I see where you’re going with it though 🙂

February 25, 2009

That would be a hard thing to give up… but it might be an interesting experiment. :o) I find that when I make myself stop complaining out loud/making self-deprecating jokes about my weight, I don’t think about it as often and am overall more satisfied with my body. Good luck if you decide to do it! ryn- Thanks for the note and the congratulations. :o) I’m planning on going to grad school in the fall to get my master’s of fine arts in creative writing. I’m just waiting for letters from schools at the moment…

February 25, 2009

That would be hard to give up. I don’t complain out loud about that, but I complain to myself in my head all the time. I am not giving up anything for lent this year. Instead I am making a real effort to have the 25-25 grams of fiber per day that the American Diabetic Association recommends. I’m not diabetic, but I’d like to keep it that way, and upping my fiber intake seems like a good start.

February 25, 2009

re: years. maybe 3?

February 25, 2009

I think you should go for it! Dennis would love it, and I bet you would feel better, too. I know Ryan hates it when I complain!

February 25, 2009

I never complain about my weight outloud…it’s always just in my head, because I’m sure nobody else wants to hear me whine about it. Good luck with that!

February 25, 2009

idk what lent is. but i hope you can do it for lent!

February 25, 2009

Re: No! I think that would be amazing! Brazil has beaches, too! haha

February 25, 2009

Ryn: this greek restaurant is amazing. We only go maybe once or twice a year. It’s pretty pricey but the portions are huge. Their salad is AWESOME. It has romaine lettuce, some fresh roma tomato, green pepper, cucumber, olives( which I pick out because I think olives are the devil), and a small amount of shredded feta cheese. Their dressing is home-made and it’s lemon juice, olive oil, and dill. It’s so yummy. And no. you weren’t complaining. Just observing. 🙂

February 25, 2009

Re: We don’t have them here either, but I’ve definitely seen some in New Orleans and a few other states. You can’t miss them in Vegas! And it’s definitely not high fiber cereal. It’s the kind you don’t want your kids to eat. Lucky Charms, Cocoa Puffs, Trix, etc. Tons of sugar.

February 25, 2009

I saw Shopaholic last night, it was cute!

February 25, 2009

Yay for no accidents!

February 25, 2009

I’m giving up chocolate and sweet things as much as I can, taking up exercise too. *hugs* The shopaholic film is fab, you’ll enjoy it :o)

February 25, 2009

RYN: I decided to open up that Chapter on my diary (to a select 20 or so readers) because I didn’t want to have secrets anymore – this part of my life is a big one at the moment I wanted to be able to share at least some of it with someone. 🙂

February 25, 2009

you… ARE NOT FAT!!! You are beautiful!

February 26, 2009

You SHOULD give up complaining about your weight. You shouldn’t stop doing whatever you’re doing, but – honey, you look fantastic.

February 26, 2009

Maybe you don’t love complaining the same way you love chocolate, but if it’s something you do a lot then you must be getting something from it, which means part of you must like it even if it’s not outright enjoyable. Anyway i think it would be a great habit to break for 40 days. I think i’m giving up sweets. I don’t really want to but i guess that’s the point!

February 28, 2009

awe 🙂 you should listen to dennis – you’re looking good! ;p