Christmas Eve

[]

 

 

 

 

We have the usual celebration at Dennis’s parents’ house tonight. Then tomorrow, we are staying home.

Saturday night, my friend came over with her baby. Sawyer would NOT go to sleep. It really disrupted the night. I had to sit in his room for a bit and help him to sleep b/c he was so upset. I guess he was excited about seeing "baby." My friend and I finally got to chat alone; we haven’t gotten together without the hubbies in so long!

Last night wasn’t bad. We played a board game with my cousins when we got there, which was fun, but I developed an awful headache and had to go lie down after supper. We didn’t want to leave just yet, because Sawyer was having fun and we brought my mom (so my Dad could pick up my brother and Mom wouldn’t have to take his truck.) My aunt took a ton of pictures, as usual. We will never see any of them. In all my life, of all the pictures she has taken at every family event, I have never seen any! And there are some I’d like to see.

For tomorrow, we are staying home. I’m excited. Sawyer’s going to have fun. My parents are coming over later in the day. We’ll have supper and open presents.

Dennis is at work til noon. He was thinking of leaving a bit early but I told him to take his time b/c Sawyer will go for his nap easier if everything is as it normally is.

 

Merry Christmas all!

***

Log in to write a note
December 24, 2007

Merry Christmas!

December 24, 2007

Merry Christmas!!

December 24, 2007

Sounds like you will have a nice, relaxing day tomorrow. Merry Christmas!

December 24, 2007

FUN! =o)))

Now I see why you thought I was homeschooled. Why would I take offense to you saying I have a lot of questions about things that most people know about? Is it a bad thing for someone to ask questions like I have been. What kinds of questions do you feel most ppl know that I have asked? If you answer that put it on private. Thanks. What do you mean by you just recognized my mother’s narrative voice in the entry about places I have been to? What do you mean by narrative voice? I hope you enjoy or enjoyed your time at Dennis’s parents. What board game did you play with your cousins? I hope you have or had a nice time with your parents.

December 24, 2007

Merry Christmas!

December 24, 2007

Merry Christmas!

December 24, 2007

Do you want me to write a strongly worded letter to your aunt–demanding that she pass around the pictures? 😉 Merry Christmas, beautiful.

December 26, 2007

Sawyer didn’t go to sleep? I guess he ISN’T the perfect child I thought he was. LoL. I guess every toddler (even angels) act like toddlers once in awhile, hehe. I hope you had a Merry Christmas and Happy Boxing Day!

December 26, 2007

Don’t you hate it when people take pictures at group or family events like that and promise to share but never seem to do so? I’m guilty of that occasionally but I try to share…because I know how it feels to wait on them. Anyway, I hope you guys had a great Christmas! I bet it’s getting to be pretty fun with Sawyer at this age 🙂 kristen

December 27, 2007

Hope you all had a nice time 🙂 happy holidays and soon to be sawyers 2 birthday 😀

Does it bother you when I want you to answer certain things on private? If it does it’s ok. Now I see what narative voice is to you My Christmas was ok.

Yes, it was nice of my bfs parents to buy me two coats. One for winter and one for the spring time. The coats were not very expensive. The coats I got were cheaper than what my bfs coats cost. No the coat that I threw out wasn’t made of wool. I could have washed it, but I think it’s just to faded and dirty for washing to have done anything to make it look better. This is the entry with the digital pic frame my bf bought me. If you look at the entry note me on it so I know you did. You did use this entry to note me on when I posted this entry. http://opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=D498876&entry=12790

That is nice you got Dennis a digital frame too. What brand digital frame did you get Dennis? What kind of features does the digital frame you got Dennis have?

mERRY CHRISTMAS… THE PCITURES ARE BEAUTIFUL! GLAD YOU HAD A GOOD CHRISTMAS… SAWYER IS GETTING SOOO BIG! TIME FOR ANOTHER ONE

December 31, 2007

Merry Christmas! Glad you got to spend a little time together with your friend.