colouring *edit for jamie lee

[]

 

 EDIT: that’s the arm chair. i hope to get rid of it and get 2 chairs so we have more seating. the couch slip cover is safe and sound. 🙂

 

 

 i stole this idea from a fave. i decided to let sawyer try out crayons. he enjoyed it but also liked to try to stick crayons in his mouth. we’re going to get him some fat crayons for his stocking; the only crayons i had here were the skinny ones, which are hard for him to maneuver…and easily swallowed (not that he did)! hopefully it’s obvious which parts i filled in and where sawyer was testing out his crayons.

last night, before we left for the optimist potluck dinner, sawyer was testing out his robeez to see if the wheels on the trucks moved. it was pretty funny to watch. i’m glad those shoes fit him now because the slippers we bought him don’t stay on! the slippers are cute too, so it’s a shame.

 

 

friday night, dennis and all of his guy friends are going curling and then drinking at the arena here in town.  i am going out with my friend, u.v., to see the holiday (yay!) we don’t usually go out when the guys all do, so it’s cool that we’re going to actually do something rather than hang out here.

saturday night, we have a christmas party at dennis’s parents’ house. sunday night, we have christmas eve at dennis’s parents’ house. christmas day, we get to stay home with sawyer and on boxing day, we are expected at my sister’s. i’m hoping to get some shopping in on boxing day too.

tonight, after work, dennis is going shopping for me. i have to email him my list. i made him a big one with lots of ideas; i like surprises so i don’t like to have an inkling of what i’m getting. however, if he wants to, he can buy it all.  he better not forget my stocking stuffers, because i love opening stockings! sawyer’s getting peek-a-blocks, sippy cups, and probably fat crayons in his. dennis might get him some sort of treat for his stocking too–like the wal-mart brand dried (bite-sized) fruit for babies or something. i’d like to get more for my niece and 2 nephews;  they’re not getting much from us and i feel like i’m ripping them off. we’ll see; dennis doesn’t like to spend a lot on them because they don’t take care of their things and they don’t always exhibit the best in behaviour.

so, that’s that. busy weekend again. i could’ve gone to my niece and nephew’s christmas concert tonight but i think sawyer deserves a break after his busy weekend. he was out every night for parties since friday and he was out shopping and whatnot several times throughout the week.

***

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2006

LOL how cute is that.

December 19, 2006

THAT is cute! =o) I love the pics of him with his robeez…hehe Colby always chewed his!

December 19, 2006

the holiday is SOO cute. jude law, yummy! what happened to your slipcover?

December 19, 2006

RYN: LOL, I’m watching it right now, so I had to reply. I looooove her clothes! hahahahahaha. She’s hilarious. 🙂

December 19, 2006

Aww he did a good job! I’m getting Kathryn some fat crayons in her stocking too! She’s getting quite the full stocking this year LMAO

December 19, 2006

awww hes an artist! 🙂

December 19, 2006

crayons! those are big boy toys. :/

December 19, 2006

awww what a beautiful picture he colored 🙂 such a big boy!!

December 19, 2006

heh cute! 🙂 Another thing to try with him – when he’s a bit older, is the Crayola Magic Ink Finger paints. They’re clear and they don’t mark anything except for the special paper they come with. They’re pretty cool.

December 19, 2006

That it too cute.

December 19, 2006

I think it is so cute when babies draw! I would try with Hayden if she sat still for longer than .5 seconds. Have fun with your friend at the movies! And I am just like you when it comes to gifts. I always wrote a HUUUUUGE list because I wanted to be surprised. Now, I don’t give away ANY clues. People say I am hard to shop for – but I love surprises! And I love to see how well someone knows me

Shopping on Boxing Day?! You’re nuts! lol I wouldn’t dare anymore. Not since a couple years ago when I was younger and able to manage the crowds a bit better. Kudos to you for braving it:)

December 19, 2006

Awww cute pics :o)

December 19, 2006

Hooray for first drawings 😀 And for such gorgeous-looking shoes too!

December 19, 2006

Aww how cute I want to see The Holiday so let me know if it was good or not lol Ryn-yeah i’m the same way with my hair lol

December 19, 2006

awe that’s a cute idea 🙂 u sound VERY busy lady! the holiday sounds like a good movie too

I tried LJ w/ crayons a while back ago, he likes eating them too much. But I still saved the picture he made. I even bought him the fat ones, he still decided they was food. I had to go digging for crayons out of his mouth (pieces of them) Thank god there non-toxic! What is boxing day?? I seen those slippers around. I wanted to get LJ a pair, but I think his feet are too big for them now. I hope

next weekend goes as planned!! I like stockings too, but some stuff is so small, its hard to open at times lol. One year when I was lil we had HUGE stockings. I wished they was still around so I can give it to LJ! And I hope you get all that you want from ur hubby! What kind of stuff did you ask for?

December 19, 2006

Hahhahhahaha I looked at the picture before I really read the caption and was like,”holy shit, Saywer did that? wow!” LOL I’m a stooge hehe kristen