that’s sad

[]

 

 

 

 

i feel as though some of my faves (actually quite a few) have lost interest in me. they are now just humouring me by leaving meaningless comments here and there. *sighs* that’s sad. what kind of loser can’t even keep OD friends interested in her? LOL. apparently me. some of you love me though. 🙂 can you tell i’m having a hard time of it? this has been going on for some time now. perhaps i need to take more xanax but i don’t like taking it. it makes me sleepy and i’m sleepy enough as it is. so many things pile up on me emotionally and after a while, i can’t take it.

anyway, here’s a joke to lighten the mood…and something for the ladies at the bottom, even though that kind of stuff i usually find crass. ’tis the season however.

Dear Santa, 

I’ve been a good mom all year. I’ve fed, cleaned, and cuddled my
children on demand. I have visited their doctor’s office more than my doctor. 

 

 I have sold sixty-two cases of candy bars to raise money to plant a shade tree on the school playground.  I was hoping you could spread my list out over several Christmas’, since I had to write this letter with my son’s red crayon, on the back of a receipt I found in some jeans, when I was in
the laundry room between cycles.  And who knows when I’ll find anymore free time in the next 18 years to let you know what “I” want for a change. 

Here are my Christmas wishes, Santa:

 

I’d like a pair of legs that don’t ache (in any colour, except purple,
which I already have) and arms that don’t hurt or flap in the breeze; but are strong enough to pull my screaming child out of the candy aisle in the
grocery store. 

I’d also like a waist, since I lost mine somewhere in the seventh month
of my last pregnancy. 

If you’re hauling big ticketed items this year, I’d like fingerprint
resistant windows and a radio that only plays adult music; a television
that doesn’t broadcast any programs containing talking animals or high
pitched voices; and a refrigerator with a secret compartment behind the crisper, where I can hide to talk on the phone without someone tugging on me to get them something to eat or drink. 

On the practical side, I could use a talking doll that says, “Yes,
Mommy” to boost my parental confidence, along with two kids who don’t fight and maybe three pairs of jeans that will zip all the way up without the use of power tools. 

 

    I could also use a recording of Tibetan monks chanting “Don’t
eat in the living room” and “Keep your hands off your brother,” because my
voice seems to be out of my children’s hearing range and can only be heard by the dog. 

If it’s too late to find any of these products, I’d settle for enough
time to shave my legs, brush my teeth, and comb my hair in the same morning, or the luxury of eating my own meal without sharing or giving up my favourites, to puppy-kid eyes, or eating food warmer than room temperature without it being served in a Styrofoam container. 

If you don’t mind, I could also use a few Christmas miracles to brighten
the holiday season. 

Would it be too much trouble to declare ketchup a vegetable?  It will
clear my conscience immensely. It would be helpful if you could coerce my
children to help around the house without demanding payment, as if they
were the bosses of an organized crime family. 

Well, Santa, the buzzer on the dryer is going off and my son saw my feet
under the laundry room door. He is shaking the door uncontrollably,
screaming… I think he wants his crayon back or something else to eat
and drink. 

Have a safe trip and remember to leave your wet boots by the door and
come in and dry off so you don’t catch cold. Help yourself to cookies on the     table but don’t eat too many or leave any crumbs on the carpet. 

Yours Always,
MOM 
P.S. One more thing…you can cancel all my requests if you can keep my
children young enough to believe in Santa. 

*Santa has asked that this gets passed on to all the mommies you know*

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2006

I fully admit to being a poor noter, but I also fully admit to loving you!

December 19, 2006

lol i don’t always elaborate my notes – now i feel bad but anyway you know i love ya :p

December 19, 2006

i love you, forget all that turkey talk. hubba hubba, that dude is HOT!

December 19, 2006

I’m here and reading! We’ve discussed this topic before so you know how I feel about those types haha! I posted that on a myspace bulletin a few days ago. Cuteness!

I feel bad sometimes that I don’t have enough timeenergy to leave meaningful notes. That’s why I’ll always at least leave my name so you know that I’m thinking of you and I’m checking in on the family. I’m real cheesey about my OD faves. I have more of them than real friends…and I believe that they care more. I’m a myspace whore now…so I’m stealing the hot guy to share with friends!!

i like the fact that you have ur diary set to not steal pics. my boyfriend can get around it, so if you ever see anything you like….you let me know

I’m sorry I’ve been a poor noter!!!!!! 🙁 *hug*

December 19, 2006

I’m sorry you’re feeling down 🙁 Does xanax really help with the blues? I thought it was just for anxiety (but i wouldn’t really know). I know I’VE been feeling anxious lately, with the holidays i guess. Every time someone walks up to me i get startled, and i haven’t really been drinking more caffeine, so i can only conclude that i’m a big spaz this time of year. I don’t know about the qualityof my notes but lengthwise i think i tend to ramble on!! Hope you enjoy.

December 19, 2006

I’m here!! mememe! =o)))

December 19, 2006

aw I hope you don’t think i lost interest in you! hugs

December 19, 2006

Ho ho hooooooooooooooo…..That’s one way to hook those readers in 😉 I’ve been feeling like that a little bit too. Not with all of my faves but a certain few who used to note me a lot haven’t really been doing so lately. Makes me sad 🙁

I’m sorry if I made u feel that way! I do take interest in you. Ur a very interesting person, esp since ur from canada j/k… u have a lovely house, a loving husband and a beautiful baby boy!! And I hope you get to feeling better soon. I know how those days can be. Maybe take the meds at night time. Maybe that will help you out better. I take all of mine at night b/c they use to make me sleepy. OR

talk to your dr about getting something different. Something that will waken u up. There are things out there like that. Pills are very tricky. I’ve been on too many to know if they actually do nething for me or not. But I really think you should talk to your dr about it. Thats what he’s there for. Have u ever tried any other meds before? Everyone is diff. w/ meds so its hard to recommend anything

for you. We all have different chemicals and stuff like that. I’m not an expert or nething of that sort. I wished I was… I’d make damn good money! lol. Talk to you later, and again I apologize!

December 19, 2006

I am the world’s worst noter. I will just let you know now, I really suck. But I think you are really cool, and if we lived in the same area, I would totally hang out with you. I know all about feeling boring and unlikeable, too. I have been Going Through It lately too.

December 19, 2006

Sorry if I have been a poor noter. Love cowboy down below. HUGS

December 19, 2006

ryn: happy feet is a movie about the penguins 🙂

December 19, 2006

I read you!!! The whole thing too, lol. Sometimes, I can’t leave too meaningful notes as I am in a rush – but I love reading my Canadians! And I liked that cowboy. YEEHAW

December 19, 2006

oh well you know I luv ya.. I always note!!! Oh by the way I tagged you so read my entry. That’s a hot cowboy… I could use some of that hip action right about now LOL.

December 19, 2006

Damnit I love you and you know that. I hope you know that? You DO know that, right? 🙁 Now I’ve got a complex. And how cruel to show us a gyrating Christmas cowboy that we can’t even steal! LOL *hugs* kristen

December 19, 2006

*hugs* I hope that you don’t think I’m one of those people, if you do think so, I’d love the chance to redeem then 🙂 (I get paranoid myself when noting the diary of a parent, as in “how can she dare note when she doesn’t have a child of her own??… perhaps we should be paranoid together then 😉 )

December 20, 2006

I haven’t lost interest in you, I have been having a hard time keeping up lately, but I love you… don’t worry about that. I think you’re great. Ryn: As for the hall, it was really nice and cozy. (small) but I wouldn’t want to get married there in the summer. It was great for a winter wedding but I think it would be too dark and drab for a summer wedding because of the wood panneling and stuff… But yeah.. it was FANTASTIC for winter. And there was snow. it was great.

December 20, 2006

also, maybe try something other than xanax? Cipralex? Celexa?

no we don’t have boxing day. We have black friday after thanksgiving… thats the hugest shopping day ever!!

December 20, 2006

u just reminded me to take my lexapro. lol… ya, i just havent even signed onto od in a week! god thats awful….

December 20, 2006

Aww i hope you’re not talking about me. I do love ya. I love reading about you and your family. I’m sorry if i don’t always leave long messages. I’m just lazy like that lol

December 20, 2006

Oh and i forgot to add that your not a loser. I think you are one of the coolest people i’ve ever chatted with before. I really mean that 🙂