ridiculous

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

if any of you subscribe to or go on http://www.mothering.com at all, go to this thread and defend this mama. some ppl are being RIDICULOUS and nearly accusing her of abusing her child b/c she rocks her to sleep and she cries a little. (she’s 22 months.)

http://www.mothering.com/discussions/showthread.php?t=1146126

i swear, some ppl will accuse anyone of abuse. absolutely nuts.

***

Log in to write a note
October 9, 2009

I went and read it. I hate message boards and things like that. I feel so opinionated and want to freak out on people but am usually not good with expressing myself with my words so my point doesn’t always come across like I want it to.

October 9, 2009

Ughhh that sucks. I didnt read it yet.. will later. But I hate people who dont even KNOW you judging you… seriously people need to get over it and get on with their own lives!

October 9, 2009

Hmmm…..that sucks.

October 9, 2009

ugh, that post is the exact reason i couldn’t be an OP on a message board. i’ll read and lurk, but i have such a hard time being active in them for fear of the crazies out there that actually think stupid stuff like “OMG you’re abusing your 22 month old thats no longer a baby! and how would YOU feel if you were held down?” seriously? babies are NOT adults…thats why we don’t TREAT them the same…gah, some people…

October 9, 2009

I totally read that, and I don’t have kids, and I thought some of those people are being ridiuclus. Especially that woman who was comparing a 22mo with an adult. Does she let the baby drive too? Does she let him put everything in his mouth and swallow it? What a dork. And seriously, sometimes I think people get so worked up about little things.

October 9, 2009

There’s a reason I avoid most message boards and THAT is it. WTF? Since when does holding = physically restraining? And Alyssa STILL cries and whines a little over naps sometimes because it’s something she wants to do, but you know what, I’m the mama and I’m in charge and sometimes that comes with making her do things she might not want to. Heaven forbid, right? Apparently we should just let our kids do what THEY think is best and treat them as adults from birth!

October 9, 2009

Interestingly that thread went from “rocking to sleep” to “holding the child down” in two replies… amazing the conclusions that people draw. Quite scary really.

October 9, 2009

yikes!

October 10, 2009

I try and stay away from that site LOL.

October 10, 2009

That is totally nuts. Some people need to mind their own business. Geesh.

October 10, 2009

P.S. Love your new diary look!

October 11, 2009

I can’t read it b/c it will make me mad, but i’m glad that you recognize it for what it is. I don’t think i’ll be able to look at parenting boards when i’m a parent because there are too many ignorant and primarily judgmental people on them who run their mouths off. I like the yellow background and elephants 🙂

October 11, 2009

that is crazy. i always thought that was a sign of affection to rock your child to sleep

October 11, 2009

ryn: Yes it is a Catholic wedding and that’s why I have to go through these classes. Are you Catholic?

October 12, 2009

Thanks 🙂