shopping!

 

 

 

 

 

 

mom and i did some shopping today. i just wanted to spend some of my tips.i miss doing that. i know dennis wants me to save them but i really needed retail therapy. at wal-mart, i took back some laundry soap we bought (it wasn’t HE-oops!) and got a picture frame for the living room, though i haven’t decided what pics to put in it and the cutest MMA shirt for sawyer. i hope it fits him. i got it as small as they came. mom bought a little giraffe shorts/tee outfit for beau, a dinosaur shorts and tee for sawyer, and a blouse for me for work.

i bought a vest to go over it b/c everyone else wears vests and i haven’t been wearing one. it’s hard to find button anything to fit me so we were glad we finally did. then we moved on to giant tiger and mom bought a thomas shirt for beau, a cute monkey shirt for sawyer, and i bought an outfit and a my little pony for my niece’s bday.

after that we stopped at the superstore to buy these tees i was looking at the other day. i decided i really should’ve bought them so i grabbed them. one for beau and one for sawyer. so cute. they have the same monster applique on them but sawyer’s is white with green stripes and blue edging on the collar and sleeves and beau’s is white with blue stripes and green edging.

then we went to my doctor appt. where the doc basically told me there’s nothing they can do for me but he’d put me on another drug. SO i’m trying another drug. he also said some ppl just take a low dose of macrobid (antibiotic for bladder) all the time to keep infections away. 🙁 the only other option is to use a catheter to empty my bladder and he says he really doesn’t think a 30 year old woman such as myself wants to do that. he said if i was an 80-year-old woman, he’d recommend it. *sigh* so it looks like this is as good as it gets. and it’s not great. some days are really bad. some are ok. some are pretty good. i’m a little worried about being on macrobid all the time; antibiotics effect birth control and i don’t want to use condoms. yuck. what would be the point of b.c. if i had to do that?! so far, i’ve been lucky, b/c i’m on macrobid a lot.there seemto be varying opinions on whether the drug actually does effect b.c.

anyway, not a bad day in all. fun shopping. 😀 AND dennis told me he gets bored of sitting at a computer all day and loves working with his hands around the house so he’s going to re-do the playroom in the next couple weekends!!!!! yay!! i wish he could do the kitchen along with it but that will be $$$$. i’m excited! sawyer wants it to be "yellow like the dining room" LOL. i think we’ll do a lesser yellow if that’s what he wants. i have no problem with yellow, though there will be a LOT of yellow in this house! i plan to do the hallway yellow too. anyway, i’m excited about that.

oh, and beau can stand by himself. little bugger interrrupted our good time b/c he WOULD NOT sleep without me lst night. dennis was hoping to hit on me but, as he put it, beau was being a "cock blocker" LMAO. we got to have fun the 2 nights before that but hey, i’ll take more! maybe tonight…anyway, dennis is a bit grumpy and he’s teaching class tonight so they’re going to SUFFER. haha. i might go watch for a bit… 😉

***

 

Log in to write a note
August 25, 2009

i love retail therapy. and i have to add, i think i’ve been turned on to MMA recently. lloyd and I went to his cousins house to watch the PPV fight a couple of weeks ago.. i can’t even remember who was fighting. then we watched the cris cyborg v gina carano fight on showtime, and it was awesome. you’re absolutely right that boxing is 10000x worse, and really a lot of people don’t get his in the head that often in MMA. but those arm locks still make me look away. it looks like their arm is going to pop out of socket! so yeah, i’m a newly converted MMA follower. just a tad. lol.

August 25, 2009
August 25, 2009

Retail therapy = the best kind of therapy there is 🙂

August 25, 2009

I need me some retail therapy, and some comfort food therapy. lol. or maybe just therapy.

August 25, 2009

i need me some retail therapy!

August 25, 2009

tito ortiz is coming back to fight someone, no clue who he is. can’t wait for THAT fight ;D

August 25, 2009
August 25, 2009

aw yay fun times! I love kids clothes!

Retail therapy! ha 🙂 us women NEED it… atleast every so often, if not MORE (: and thanks for your note, i hope things do work out! <3

August 25, 2009

i should have said ‘no clue who his opponent is’

August 25, 2009

Hahaha cock blocker. Awwww! Yellow is a great color! When I get a classroom I want it to be that color. It’s so optimistic and fun. Yay for retail therapy. That always works!

August 25, 2009

LMAO @ Beau cockblocking Sawyer. Too funny. So I wonder, what about a copper IUD? It’s non-hormonal, so BC shouldn’t affect it, no? IDK….just throwing you a bone. kristen

August 26, 2009

I need some retail therapy, maybe this weekend…

August 26, 2009
August 26, 2009

i wish i had the money to go shopping. i really need it

August 26, 2009

Omg!! Haha I must have been so f*cking tired when I noted that- I knew what I meant damnit! I’m sure the little guy won’t be cockblocking Sawyer for a long time! Ha! Kristen

August 26, 2009

Ugh, I’m sorry that the doctor didn’t have better news for you. Still, yay for the rest of this entry! LOL about Beau interrupting you. I know it’s mean to laugh, but I can’t help it!

August 27, 2009

LMAO at Beau is a cock blocker.